G6 Real Auto Patcher Released?!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by alienhead, Jul 11, 2007.

Jul 11, 2007
  1. alienhead
    OP

    Newcomer alienhead Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Found it here....
    http://www.gba-nds.com/index.php?option=co...id=20&Itemid=36

    Here's the readme:


    1.
    Update the system. (Copy the "system" directory into the root directory of G6DS.)

    2.
    Copy a homebrew file (.nds) into g6ds.

    3.
    Insert "g6ds" into NDS and power on the console.

    4.
    Press "start" in the G6ds main meun and choose the "my card" option when the list comes out.

    5.
    Browse and select the homebrew file.

    6.
    Press "A" to run it.

    (The file will be automatically patched if the homebrew file is dldi comparable.)
     
  2. alienhead
    OP

    Newcomer alienhead Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    I found out by testing a lot of homebrew .dns's need to be in the root directory for them to run. don't know why. also, I've run into some homebrews that dont run at all. comicbookds, readmore, etc...
     
  3. Jojses

    Newcomer Jojses Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ok, Thanks for the info, will try some homebrews later myself...
     
  4. furfoot

    Newcomer furfoot Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Where do I click to download it I cant find the link [​IMG] Could you give a direct link to the file itself?

    Nm you have to register to download. Testing it all out now.
     
  5. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
  6. h8uthemost

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    Is this a firmware update that fixes some things also, or is it strictly just the auto patcher?

    Thanks
     
  7. alienhead
    OP

    Newcomer alienhead Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    system version 2.2 it says.
     
  8. furfoot

    Newcomer furfoot Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Works great for ScummVM. Not tested any other applications yet.
     
  9. GirAiD

    Newcomer GirAiD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    LA, CA
    Country:
    United States
    how about EZ 3 in 1, anyway to get it working?
     
  10. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    You can use GBALdr or Rudolphs Tool
     
  11. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
    It would be nice if someone who has both G6DS Real and EZ 3 in 1 test them and tell us if he founds any kind of bugs/limitations because i am thinking of ordering one.
     
  12. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
    Aaargh! Sorry double post.
     
  13. GirAiD

    Newcomer GirAiD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    LA, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I just received my EZ 3 in 1 today, tried Rudolphs tool, GBA games works, but no rumble or ram support yet. would try to use triforce patched browser, But I dont know which patch should I use since triforce only has G6 M3 and SC patchs.

    side note: EZ 3 in 1 is a tiny bigger than expected. unlike a G6 lite, it does not fit in completely, and the material texture is not the same as DS lite.
     
  14. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep it doesn't fit in very nice does it [​IMG] Oh well, it saved me a bit of cash since I don't need that much space. There was a patch released just for the EZ3in1, it should be on the sosuke forums somewhere
     
  15. mytzlplik

    Newcomer mytzlplik Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    Can anyone walk me through how to get Lemmings working on the G6 Real?
    I've copied the LemmingDS directory to the root of my card (/LemmingsDS) and copied across the new 2.2B system files.
    I then go to MyCard and select the lemming nds file and i get a screen with two Slot2 boxes on the touch screen, however they're showing the Slot1 logo and the slot2 logo. Selecting the slot1 logo just goes to a black screen with the G6 "Loading..." down the bottom right and it goes nowhere?!

    I also ensured I had the LemmingDS config file int he root of the card as it mentions in the txt file and the path to the LemmingsDS folder is set correctly.

    I've never run homebrew before and only just got my card, so any help for the newbie would be appreciated to save me some time!

    mytzlplik
     
  16. pootman

    Newcomer pootman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, but i can reassure you that failure is not uncommon. Copy the .nds file from the LemmingsDS folder to the root of the card and you might have more luck. But for me, it froze on the title screen, no music, not able to select anything, hard reset only...

    Disappointing. I've seen a few 'everything's working now' posts - any of those posters care to help?
     
  17. mytzlplik

    Newcomer mytzlplik Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    Yer, I managed to get the game loading as you did, but same problem. Get to the title screen and no sound and frozen.. can't select anything!.. If someone gets this working let us know how.
     
  18. GirAiD

    Newcomer GirAiD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    LA, CA
    Country:
    United States
    found the browser patch, it works! so does the rumble patch for EBA(didnt try MPP, but I assume it would work too). Now I have a nice rumble every time I press a number. But I guess all these have nothing to do with G6 dldi...
     
  19. Bosu

    Newcomer Bosu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    im having issues with lemmings, warcraft td, and the snemulds
     

Share This Page