G6 Manager and firmware 4.8a released

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Jul 4, 2007.

Jul 4, 2007
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    G6 Manager and firmware 4.8a released

    Out now...








    [​IMG]
    The G6 team are continuing to support their slot-2 product by releasing a new version of the loader and game manager - v4.8a. The only change this time around is the addition of more supported games!
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Home page

    Thanks to angelotax for the heads up!


     
  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    has this update added anything to the gba side of things? i can't seem to get a definite answer to this, i don't see the point in upgrading if that's the case.
     
  3. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You would have thought they'd add it to the change log if they did... But I couldn't say for sure.
     
  4. Glacius0

    Member Glacius0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Pretty sure they didn't since this was just a fast release to fix Zelda. It's been out for a while now so I don't know why gbatemp posted it as news earlier.
     
  5. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there was a bug that i discovered when playing DS homebrew on the G6 lite, the icons would appear like black squares instead of the normal logo for the homebrew games, anyone experienced it?
     
  6. harryjon35

    Member harryjon35 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Germany
    props to the G6 team for still supporting their slot-2 devices.
     
  7. astromantic

    Newcomer astromantic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Thornhill, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Finally a firmware update to go with the loader update!
    OMFG!!! Sim City DS still doesn't work!?!?
     
  8. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    *psst*

    Hey, you! Yes you astromantic. Come here for a moment and I'll let you in on something.

    Loader and firmware update are the exact same thing! [​IMG]
     
  9. Golds

    Member Golds Old Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    um
    the loader is the PC side
    the Firmware is the slot -2 side

    they are different
     
  10. Entwinedwithsick

    Newcomer Entwinedwithsick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Nice to see the G6 team continue their support of their slot 2 product. Everything is fine on mine for the games I play but I updated anyways.

    Jalaneme, what GBA updates were you looking for? As far as I know the GBA support is fine as it is, I've never had any problems with..well..anything on the G6 Lite. I've had it since November or so and its treated me pretty well over that time.
     
  11. Strag0

    Member Strag0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    United States
    It works, however you MUST have an Original DS game in Slot 1 for it to work.
     
  12. steelcage

    Newcomer steelcage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Yeah sim city euro dosnt work :S
    anyone can help ?
    a true help!
     
  13. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    i used USA versiona and verified.
    rom number was 1170.
     
  14. steelcage

    Newcomer steelcage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    i want euro french version and dosnt run :S
    fix it plzzzz
     
  15. WeaponXxX

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    You guys know there is a new version up at G6Flash.com???

     

Share This Page