1. evilreddot

    OP evilreddot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    When I try to load Animal Crossing on to my G6 lite with the program, it just says "Write OK!"...while not having written anything. That applies to Warioware Touched too. I tried both the European and the US version. Anyone have this too?

    Edit: My G6 lite is the evaluation version, and I have the lastest English firmware installed on my PC and my flash cart. Also Phoenix Wright and Brain Age don't work either...
     
  2. bruceleroy06

    bruceleroy06 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    they work for me, i dunno which firmware are you using?
     
  3. evilreddot

    OP evilreddot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh actually, I got them to work by unzipping the roms and just loading the .nds file. I don't know why they won't work in a .zip format though...

    Also, I'm using the 4.1a Firmware.
     
  4. klonoakun

    klonoakun Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    udisk management reads both zip and nds, well that's what it says
     
  5. bruceleroy06

    bruceleroy06 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    yea both format works for me but i just feel more comfortable when its zipped
     
  6. RyuKakashi

    RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    heh i feel more comfortable when it's unzipped.


    does anyone know which loader version has the ability to change the backgrounds? if all of them can, how? i don't see where.


    [​IMG]


    where is this?
     
  7. Lily

    Lily One Scary Lady
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Country:
    Canada
    Since you took that screenshot from my review..you should have read that it was the "Config" button in the GBA tab. [​IMG]
     
  8. RyuKakashi

    RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    OHHH GBA >.<

    haha thx
     
  9. evilreddot

    OP evilreddot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    On another note, my entire library of games on my G6 lite vanished...somehow. I just plugged my G6 lite in into the USB connector, and nothing was there. Nothing. Good thing is that I didn't get very far in any game.
     
  10. bruceleroy06

    bruceleroy06 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    make sure you use safely remove hardware then unplug the USB burner then remove the G6.

    Dont just unplug the G6 from the USB burner connected to the comp
     
  11. hansu

    hansu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the same problem as you
    kept getting "write ok" popup without writing anything onto the cart
    did you solve the problem if so how did you solve it??
     
  12. Picolo

    Picolo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    That's a bit.. retarded, don't you think? Card getting corrupt if you unplug it..

    Is it like that in the final version too?
     
  13. chobans

    chobans Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    If the zip file has any other files OTHER than the .nds file then it won't write it. Make sure your .zip file has only the .nds file and nothing else. If it has like .nfo or .jpg file or something then remove it.
     
  14. outphase

    outphase Custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    You run that risk with any sort of usb flash media. If you haven't configured it to do write allocation for quick eject, then you run the risk. This includes usb pen drives.
     
  15. evilreddot

    OP evilreddot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    When my G6 lite went corrupt, I didn't do anything but plug the cart in. I just got the cart out of my DSL and put it in the USB and it got corrupted. So it might not be a safely remove hardware thing.
     
  16. martin88

    martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    989
    Country:
    Canada
    That sounds scary.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question, loader,