G6 Lite U Disk Manager v4.8 update out now

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Rocco Savadgie, Jun 20, 2007.

Jun 20, 2007
  1. Rocco Savadgie
    OP

    Member Rocco Savadgie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:


  2. rs4

    Newcomer rs4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Anyone manage to get it working w/Simcity yet?
     
  3. Rev2k7

    Member Rev2k7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    I cant find any .sys files for the g6 to update , is the udisk software only updated ?
     
  4. ufwa

    Newcomer ufwa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    there's loader updates for chinese and simplified chinese. Hoepfully and english version will put up soon.
     
  5. Azimuth

    Member Azimuth Chicken Teriyaki Boy!

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    Canada
    good to see the g6 team haven't stopped supporting their older products

    I like the new interface for choosing the g6 drive, it was such a pain navigating through my filesystem under wine.
     
  6. Rev2k7

    Member Rev2k7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    So even so i got 4.8 i cant play zelda still ?
    EDIT: working now but im lost [​IMG]
     
  7. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    1-is it non playable on G6 currently?
    2- does the new chineese update, usable for us?
     
  8. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    u did install chineese 4.8 on ur english G6?!
    i thought it may brick ur G6
     
  9. Azimuth

    Member Azimuth Chicken Teriyaki Boy!

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    Canada
    just updated the manager and my firmware(I have a chinese g6 lite). Zelda is running fine with dofat + force R/W, no softreset or trimming. I keep getting "Could not load the data. Turn off the power and restart the DS card." for simcity with dofat + force R/W, no softreset or trimming. Maybe a bad rom?
     
  10. dark_angel

    Newcomer dark_angel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia

    it is actually playable on the g6. i got it working with firmware 4.7 using doFat, force r/w, without software reset

    the only problem is that if you turn it off your save file will be erased after you start playing it again
     
  11. linFox

    Member linFox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Canberra, AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    Just so you know, v4.8a has been released and apparently fixes the Zelda save issue.

    Files are up on my Downloads Page linked to above.
     
  12. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
  13. sickarox

    Newcomer sickarox Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Australia
    I can't seem to get the loader files installed properly.. whats the real procedure
     
  14. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    there is no link there!
    what r u doing?
     
  15. Vox

    Newcomer Vox Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Is the Windows Vista problem fixed in this?
     
  16. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    ٌٌWHERE IS THE LINK OF THIS UPDATE?!!!?!?!?!?!?
     
  17. Vox

    Newcomer Vox Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ehh read first post?
    And yes its seems to work with Vista [​IMG]
     
  18. Glacius0

    Member Glacius0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Damn test84...instead of wasting your time asking, why don't you put in a little more effort in finding it...here's a hint: look under the word "g6"
     
  19. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    would u please copy and paste the link of update here please? i cant open it.
     
  20. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    hey Glacius0 ! dont talk like that!
    in my country, they censored most of internet! and beside that the 4.8 is not in official site of G6 !
     

Share This Page