1. g.crow

    OP g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    i find the touchscreen menu of the g6 lite (touchpod!;) a litte bit weird in terms of reaction and such.
    or is it just me?

    mars
     
  2. mthrnite

    mthrnite So it goes.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,536
    Country:
    United States
    I just got mine and haven't messed with it alot, but yeah, I agree, a bit wonky, like you're not sure if you're pushing hard enough or something. Wonky.
     
  3. outphase

    outphase Custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    you have to double tap on the game you select
     
  4. fr3kazoid

    fr3kazoid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine was working 100%, but after I calibrated, it doesn't seem to work anymore. It only senses touch about 10-20% of the time.

    Games and the original DS menu work fine, it's just the G6 DS menu. I am forced to use the control pad. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  5. Destructobot

    Destructobot Crave the Hammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Country:
    United States
    It's wonky for me as well, but I don't care. I'd use the standard controls even if it worked perfectly.
     
  6. MajinGohan

    MajinGohan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Are you using 4.6c? The menu is a little slower in that one and seems unresponsive.
     
  7. Deleted_47467

    Deleted_47467 Newbie

    a
     
    Last edited Jul 9, 2019
  8. fr3kazoid

    fr3kazoid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes I'm using 4.6c

    It was not slow, it was just not responding. Now today, it is working again. I did nothing different last night, just played a game, shut it off, then today it was fine again. Hopefully all will be cleared up with the new 4.6d. At least it's still operational with the control pad.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - touchscreen,