G6 Lite - Some questions...

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Capt.Jack, Sep 27, 2007.

Sep 27, 2007
  1. Capt.Jack
    OP

Newcomer Capt.Jack Newbie

Israel
    Hi, I've been looking into getting a cartridge and after doing a little research i found the G6 lite the best.

Now, assume total noobishness, so let me know on anything I might miss.

- The g6 lite is a slot 2 solution, meaning it can play both GBA and NDS games without any other addition or modification
    - The 4Gb is enough, at the very least, to hold 8 full blow NDS games, but probably more for mixed NDS/GBA games
    - It is currently out of stock (?)
    - It will be available next month (?)
    - Aside from some M3 devices, there isn't another solution that offers such capabilities with the same or larger capacity
    - I need a software on the host to transfer ROMs

Anything I might have missed? something you guys would like to add? please, anything you might think of, i'm new to this NDS business.

A closing question, what the hell is a passcard? why would I want/need one?

2. 4saken

Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

Australia
    You will need a passcard to boot the G6 Lite if you do not have FlashMe already installed (flashme is a replacement for a passcard - it is a modified firmware with the same appearance as the DS Menu)

3. Capt.Jack
    OP

Israel

Huh... so not only do I need one, I *must* have one if even want to use the G6 lite features?

what are the differences between passcards? are there any recommended ones?

4. Capt.Jack
    OP

Israel
    Bump.

Anyone? Some detailed answers?

5. mthrnite

Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

United States