G6 lite question

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ravage, Jul 6, 2006.

Jul 6, 2006

G6 lite question by ravage at 9:38 PM (1,160 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. ravage
    OP

    Newcomer ravage Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Please correct me if I am wrong.

    Say I have, the G6 Flash 3 lite and I buy a PassCard 3. Can I run NDS backup roms?

    If not what else do I need?
     
  2. AWESOME_noob

    Member AWESOME_noob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    266
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    err.... you also need a DS.. [​IMG] and not a psp [​IMG] , but you can use it on a GBA [​IMG] if u like [​IMG]
     
  3. ravage
    OP

    Newcomer ravage Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Ok, so I have my DS Lite, my G6 Lite, my PassCard 3 and my NDS rom file.

    I just copy the rom onto the G6 Lite using the software and then plug everything together and it should work?

    What about save games and sleep mode? Does the G6 Lite and PassCard 3 work fine, or should I look at a different combination?
     
  4. sirdaver

    Member sirdaver Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Good lord man, use the search! All of your questions have been answered in triplicate. Perhaps your first rom should be Brain Age?
     
  5. ravage
    OP

    Newcomer ravage Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    I have used search, but there is so much junk and so much related to the old passme things, that it's hard to work it out.
     
  6. john_blk

    Newcomer john_blk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes it will work ravage. enjoy.
     
  7. ravage
    OP

    Newcomer ravage Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    One other thing, with the PassCard 3, I don't need to get anything else, none of that stuff which requires an original DS card plugged in at the same time right? The PassCard 3 works fine yeah?
     
  8. AWESOME_noob

    Member AWESOME_noob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    266
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what does that mean to you ravage? - type passcard 3 in search if ur still unsure ffs...
     
  9. Mike83

    Member Mike83 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    St. Helens, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you buy the G6 Lite in the UK, or do you need to order it from American and get it sent over?
     
  10. jon_jon

    Member jon_jon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    http://shop.01media.com should have what you are looking for in the UK.
     
  11. Mike83

    Member Mike83 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    St. Helens, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Jon
     

Share This Page

Loading...