Hacking G6 Lite Problems

Raheelp

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
Yesterday I recieved my G6 flash lite+superkey combo.

I attached the G6 lite to the usb stick and it was recognized by windows right away.

After using the G6-udisk manager V4.6a I was able to write some roms(Trauma Center:Under the Knife for example) into the flashcard.

Afterwards I played the games with no problem.

I putted the DS away and the next day I wanted to play again.

Then something began to happen.

The menu would load but when I choose to play Trauma Center the circle would fill up and not boot the game. So I waited for a long time then rebooted the DSLite and it had the same
effect. After rebooting it a few times I now reached a point where I would get a screen that said "Please waiting..." in the top screen along with the other text and a black bottom screen.

Once inawhile I could get the menu to load but I could not load any roms.

Thats when I deleted all roms I had on the G6 Lite. Now I was getting to the menu everytime but since I had no roms on it I couldn't do anything. If I went in to GBA mode clicking any of the options does not work. Some say Begin in green text infront of a black screen.

So now I tried to load some roms on the G6 Lite again. I uninstalled the software and reinstalled it. When I tried to write something it says "Write OK" when it dosen't even do anything, when it should take a while to transfer the rom.

So that is my problem.

Some of it may be user error since I did not read this before
frown.gif
:

* Don't remove your G6 Lite from the burner whilst it's plugged into your USB port.
* Ensure that the burner is pushed firmly into the USB port.
* Most importantly; make use of the 'safely remove hardware' feature within Windows.

How can I fix this and how can I use the 1 year warranty G6 Lite offers?
 

Raheelp

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
Before hand I would like to thank everyone for the help, I really do appreciate it.

OK so now I have run into another problem.

I have followed the step and have formatted it. Now I would like to know, how do I get loader back on my DS?

I am succesful in writing roms through the program but when i test it with my DSLite I am stuck at the "Please waiting screen".

I am not really sure how i should progress from here.
 

WishCow

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
85
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Hungary
Could you be more specific?
Are you talking about the circle that starts to fill up when you start a rom?
 

Raheelp

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
yes that one, but im past that part.

What would you like me too explain ?
smile.gif


If there is anything I will do it to the best of my abilities, sometimes i write quick so read over all my posts a few times...
 

WishCow

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
85
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Hungary
Past that part? Uh, now either I'm confusing something, or you do
smile.gif


So, you write the roms to the cart, plug the cart into the ds, turn on the ds, you see the roms, but when you press A on a rom, it freezes on the circle thingie?
I'm asking again because in your last answer you said "but I'm past that part", but there is nothing after that, the circle fills up and the game starts.
 

Raheelp

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
Ok no prob
smile.gif
, I think I confused you. Sorry.

So I described what happened in the beggining from my first post. Then I described the next actions i took from my other posts.

I did the following:

1.) Had the problem described in my original post.
2.) Formatted the G6 Lite Cart.
3.) Am now at the point where when I insert the cart and turn on the DS it shows "Please waiting..." along with the other text.

What I was wondering is what should I do now ? My cart is basically empty, all I copied to it was the folders: EMU and PDA.
Also the system update files.

Hope that clears things up !

what you are describing is what was happening in my first post. The green circle would fill up but the game would not boot.
 

WishCow

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
85
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Hungary
Ok, you can delete those two folders if you don't need them. (saves space)
Launch the G6 Disk Manager and copy roms to the card.
After that the roms should show up in the ds, you don't have to do anything else.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Some people remain loyal and don't forget the negatives over the positive people try to do that's just life
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Can't remember when I bought them - probably during some sale
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Yeah, the most obviously deranged indication of this are the heavy-duty console warriors
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    It happens outside of gaming it's just life
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Yeah, fanbois will fanboi
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Kinda makes me sad everyone is believing in emulation gives less of a reason for consoles to exist
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    I appreciate the convenience of emulation - but at the same time there is a feeling you get from using original hardware that's hard to match.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I feel like consoles will always be here just less of a demand
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Next gen will probably be all portable
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Some things (like Super Famicom games) just feel right when you play them using the original hardware and a CRT
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    The PS tablet
    Gift
  • mthrnite tempBOT: @ mthrnite
    switches the box from tv to game
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Not so sure about that - the tendency for "graphics uber alles" tends to lead to very high power consumption
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    If you look at what's now portability graphics are catching up to console quality
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Nintendy is a huge example of not everyone caring about powerful specs most that do will be hardcore PC players anyway
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    The thing is that the IATA rules impose a pretty hard limit of 100Wh on battery sizes for lithium batteries - and it doesn't look like Li is going away soon
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    So if you want (say) 4 hours of runtime you need a maximum system-level power consumption of 25W
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Yeah but we already have AAA titles looking fine on tablet form 1080p displays
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Human eye can only tell so much of a difference
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    For reference, the PS5 is rated at 350W and the Xbox series X at 275W - and that's console only, without any display
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    But the future always holds performance never know what the aliens will donate from their left over tech
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Maybe :) - but batteries have turned out to be a pretty hard problem
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Like I said most that will truly care will already be hard core gaming pcers
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    And DF subscribers :)
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I bet you could find a neighbor with a ps5 and they'd have no idea what the word spec means
    Gift
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: I bet you could find a neighbor with a ps5 and they'd have no idea what the word spec means