G6 lite may stop working over time?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by skomand, Oct 10, 2006.

Oct 10, 2006
  1. skomand
    OP

Newcomer skomand Member

United States
    So one of the guides says that the G6 may stop working over time, or has been shown to become slowly corrupted until saves are unusable.

In your experience, you meaning anyone reading this post, is this corruption something that's avoidable with careful use (i.e. always clicking on "remove hardware"; treating cart and burner carefully) ....or does it just happen out of the blue, one day, for no reason, boom, corrupted saves?

Thanks.

2. outphase

Member outphase Custom title

United States
    I have had my G6 since the Chinese version was released, not once corrupted, neither have any of my friends' G6s (4 others)

3. ugly_rose

Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Sweden
    I second outphase, I have no experience whatsoever with corrupt files on my G6.

4. wes

wes Newbie

My G6 is also not good, with some games it does not save, like brain age (eur) and mario vs donkey kong 2 and some others, i don't know if this is a hardware flaw or if i overlooked something, the battery should be good since other games do save well.

5. boi@r

Newcomer boi@r Newbie

Russia
    Oh, and I have... last saturday my pokemon Diamond saves were corrupted. First it was strange behavior of them whit not coorect saves and loads, and then... pooof... and they suddenly dessapeared. And now I have some probs with saving some other games... and my g6 lite is only two month old >_>

6. SpaceJump

Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

Germany
    No problems here with G6L Chinese after a few months. In which guide did you read that it "becomes slowly corrupted..."? Hm, I think I read this sentence before... [​IMG]

7. hey_suburbia

Member hey_suburbia Do The Lizard Bop

United States
    Have had my G6 Lite since early July and have had no problems. I think it's hit or miss.