G6 Lite internal rechargable battery

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by mr_blonde_88, Oct 4, 2006.

Oct 4, 2006
  1. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it says that the g6 has an in built rechargeable battery

    is this charged wen in the usb burner thts plugged into ur computer or wen its in ur ds?
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    when it's in the burner plugged into the computer. it says in the readme that came with your g6 software.
     
  3. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't blame this guy for not reading the instructions, he obviously doesn't know english. [​IMG]
     
  4. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it says it in the readme? shizzle, my bad

    didnt see that then

    and my english is fine, im just lazy

    [​IMG]
     
  5. rkenshin

    Member rkenshin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    United States
    well that doesn't make sense.. I doubt it's smart enough to know the difference if it's on the PC or DS as it should just be stupidly drawing power from either to recharge it's battery (it's not even that big of a drain so not a huge concern)

    I remember my old eCube GBA cart was like that using the system itself to keep the battery recharged
     
  6. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My g6 drains my DS battery quite a bit

    How long does it take to charge?
     
  7. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    once again, it says this in the readme as well, it says to plug it in for 8 hours I believe.
     
  8. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Assuming you just got your G6 within the past few months, you do not need to leave it charging so to speak.
     
  9. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i just realised you are on about the readme on this site, not the one with th G6

    Sorry guys
     

Share This Page