1. FNORD

    OP FNORD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    Looks like people are having problems with some popular games like Mario Kart and Animal Crossing...

    I would like to know if any list of incompatibility with G6 Lite is available... [​IMG]
     
  2. fatfree

    fatfree Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    I heard the only game incompatible currently is Spiderman.

    I have the G6 Lite, and can confirm that Mario Kart DS works.
     
  3. rosesjaunes

    rosesjaunes Newbie

    And animal crossing works fine too.
     
  4. beedog19

    beedog19 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had a single problem with animal crossing so far
     
  5. Zap

    Zap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    Not a single game I threw at it have any problem.
     
  6. Deaddy

    Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Canada
    There was a thread where someone said he used Ultimate Spider-Man in safe mode and it worked fine.
     
  7. MaXy

    MaXy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    My mario kart, and animal crosing works just fine.
     
  8. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,834
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried that and it still crashes if you don't press Start right after the intro.
     
  9. bryehn

    bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    here's your g6 compatibility list :

    incompatible - Pokemon Dash
    compatible - the other 500+ ROMs
     
  10. Picolo

    Picolo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mario Kart works fine.. I wonder tho, how can I make the software reset (L+R+A+B to get back to g6 lite menu) work?
     
  11. exile

    exile Newbie

    Pokemon dash really doesn't work still?

    What is it with that game? It is funny how all of the carts I have heard of have at least at one time not ran that game well or at all.
     
  12. MaDDaWg836

    MaDDaWg836 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    when your writing the ROM to the card, the first option is enable reset. You have to check it to enable it. The reset hotkey is L+R+A+B+Y+X.
     
  13. Deaddy

    Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Canada
    I just got my g6 today. I haven't played many games but I noticed some weird distortion or fuzz in the audio on the main menu for Meteos (US). I didn't start the game but I heard it during the opening menu. I have the real game so I could tell that this wasn't normal. I was using the settings: soft reset, dofat, and trim. Can someone try the game and see if they notice the same effect?
     
  14. jchen

    jchen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    meteos work for me on the same settings
     
  15. Deaddy

    Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Canada
    Well I played some of the game, and it was fine. I think even the audio was fine. But whenever I go back to the main menu there is some distortion and static fuzz going on behind the music. It's not supposed to be there. The only thing I did differently with this game was copy a save file from the legit meteos card onto the g6 for use with the rom. I could try starting up a fresh game and see if it makes a difference.

    I rewrote Meteos to the cart with no save file and it sounded ok at first but as I cycled through the menus that rumbling fuzz started again. It only comes from the right speaker, and seems to occur only in the menus. [​IMG]
     
  16. showdown

    showdown Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem with Meteos. The buzzing starts when I switch menus and will stop if I start a game or put it into sleep mode.

    Have you noticed slowdown in four player games? I can't tell if it's really slowing down or it's just me.
     
  17. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,834
    Country:
    Germany
    Pokemon Dash works perfectly on my G6L. It was fixed a few months ago. I think the only game that makes real problems is Ultimate Spiderman.
     
  18. Deaddy

    Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Canada
    I have never played multiple player except for a couple 2 player games. I have noticed a little slowdown in single player on certain worlds when things get really busy, so I wouldn't be surprised.

    Last night I tried Ultimate Spider-Man with the usual Software Reset/Dofat/Trim and it froze up like everyone says. If you hit Start enough times during the opening you can skip through the intro and get to the game, where it was fine. I'll try using safe mode on it today and see if that helps.
     
  19. ceevee

    ceevee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    I experienced the same thing. Anyone else have this? If you don't what's your settings?
     
  20. Lily

    Lily One Scary Lady
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Country:
    Canada
    I have not experienced this, and I also have the original cart to compare against. I don't trim anything I put on the cart though, and only use soft reset the odd time.

    Bottom line: The only rom with an issue is Ultimate Spider-Man, and that's playable after pressing start during the intro. Everything else so far (barring anything new that comes out that requires updated patching software) works fine.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - INcompatibility, ENGLISH, VERSION