G6 Flash Loader 4.6d

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by nintendodstefan, Nov 22, 2006.

Nov 22, 2006

G6 Flash Loader 4.6d by nintendodstefan at 7:56 PM (9,438 Views / 0 Likes) 79 replies

  1. nintendodstefan
    OP

    Newcomer nintendodstefan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Here is the G6Flash Loader 4.6b !
    http://www.gbalpha.com/China/gbalpha_downl...asp?SoftID=2735

    Babelfish translation:


    GBA end:
    1. Has not made the renewal.
    Nothing

    NDS end:
    1. The update the system speed of response question, at present restored to formerly the normal level;
    The speed of the menu is restored [​IMG]

    2. Increases the NDS end document to tabulate the arrangement function, after tacitly approves enters G6 to read in the smooth arrangement according to the document. Place above clicks on the G6 document to tabulate "the name" and "the size" then defers to the document the name and the size carries on rises the foreword and ??? the arrangement.
    You can sort the games to name and size

    EDIT: I HAVE TRYED THE CHINESE VERSION AND THE SPEED IS OK AGAIN! [​IMG]
    AND SORTING THE GAMES TO NAME AND SIZE ALSO WORKS GREET!

    Now, wait for handheldsources.com [​IMG]
     


  2. abortion

    Newcomer abortion Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    2 means that the game list should be sortable by size and name now
     
  3. abortion

    Newcomer abortion Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    also, my name is stefan too! wow!
     
  4. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    [​IMG] go bablefish! (couldn't make out a single thing in "NDS end" #2)

    Looking forward to having my menu back to normal! I hope it doesn't come with trade-offs though.
     
  5. nintendodstefan
    OP

    Newcomer nintendodstefan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Thanks for the translation!

    And i found i namemate! haha [​IMG]
     
  6. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    if they'd only have a way to skin the gba menu... i would LOVE that... change all the icons, the colours & the cursor... ooooooh... i'd be able to have so much fun trying all that
     
  7. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, so i downloaded both zips, do i use

    G6UpdateV4.6dSCHI

    or

    G6UpdateV4.6dTCHI

    help please
    thankyouuu

    and im guessin still no downhill jam?
     
  8. nintendodstefan
    OP

    Newcomer nintendodstefan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It dousn't matter with one you use because both are in chinese..
    So we have to wait at Handheldsources.com to release the english version [​IMG]

    And.. no.. still now Tony Hawk... :'(
     
  9. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ahhh, ok

    Is TH ever gunna work?
    Or is it one of the few we're goin to have to buy?

    And before i get complaints coming outta my ear, im not having a go at the G6 time, im just asking a question
     
  10. abortion

    Newcomer abortion Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    how do you change the DS background on a g6? i read in another thread that there was a file in pdaDS\shell, but i don't have a pdaDS folder!
     
  11. nintendodstefan
    OP

    Newcomer nintendodstefan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you had installed the G6pda you would have a pdads\shell folder.
    But if you didn't you have to make one by yourself [​IMG]

    You can also make a G6Shell Folder, and put a 256x192 24bits bmpfile in it (desktop.bmp)
    That should work too.

    But if you want you can download this background i made
    http://nintendodstefan.reaction.net.nz/Site/G6shell.rar
    Just extract the rar directly on you G6Flash.
    And then you are ready to go!

    Offcource you can use your own bmp file [​IMG]
     
  12. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And this changes the black screen at the top that says G6 Lite TouchPad tm?
     
  13. nintendodstefan
    OP

    Newcomer nintendodstefan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No.. Only the bottom screen [​IMG]
     
  14. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a way to change it?
     
  15. abortion

    Newcomer abortion Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  16. enoughrope

    Member enoughrope GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Japan
    They should make it be able to install firmwares of different languages...
     
  17. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    A fix for the slow menu and the ability to sort games via name? Thanks G6 Team [​IMG]
     
  18. WangJang

    Newcomer WangJang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    awesome [​IMG] thanks for the news.
     
  19. nintendodstefan
    OP

    Newcomer nintendodstefan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No.. There isn't [​IMG]
     
  20. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    But... umm... the top screen is way better of with that G6 logo than with the command terminal thingie it had before. Looked like DOS on a DS.
     

Share This Page