G6 Data corrupted

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Krasnij, Oct 5, 2006.

Oct 5, 2006

G6 Data corrupted by Krasnij at 10:34 PM (954 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Krasnij
    OP

    Newcomer Krasnij Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    Hi all!!

    I hope someone could give me a clue how to solve this problem:

    While loading a rom to the G6 via the Utility Software an Error occured and since then i cant use it anymore properly.
    Symptoms: USB Connection is ok, In Explorer i can see which Files are on the Flash and all Directories are there, but i cant delete/copy anything, when i try to use the Utlitly software pc slows down and i get an error message stating that the files are corrupted. I read the FAQ and it says i need to format the flash in Explorer at FAT 16, this doesnt work. When i try to Format i get the same error message that the data on the Flash is corrupted.

    My last idea is to remove the Battery so the Flash memory deletes. but its my last resort and i hope someone here has a more conveniant idea.

    thx in advance.

    sorry for my bad english :-) i really try to be comprehensable
     
  2. WishCow

    Newcomer WishCow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Hungary
    Try doing an SRAM clear, enter gba mode if you can (don't use a passcard, launch GBA Game from the DS menu), and when the green text comes on press L-R-Start-Select (shoulder buttons not left right).
     
  3. pven

    Newcomer pven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you test it on another PC?
     
  4. Krasnij
    OP

    Newcomer Krasnij Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    yes i did, tried it on 2 pcs and even 1 mac, same error on every system. it works in the NDS, so i can start 1 nds rom , and 2gba roms. but i cant delete anything or so
     
  5. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    try the mptutil that came with the g6 software to do a low level format and see what happens.
     
  6. Krasnij
    OP

    Newcomer Krasnij Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    done already, it says its ok , i safely remove the device but when plugging it back its still the same.. somehow i cant get it done..
     
  7. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    are you saying you format the drive (takes like 15 minutes with the blue LED flashing) and safely remove and plug it back in, the files are still on your g6? That's pretty impossible no matter which way I think about it.
     
  8. 96hondaex

    Member 96hondaex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Pasadena, Tx
    Country:
    United States
    Try this and see if you are able to get it to format...
     
  9. Krasnij
    OP

    Newcomer Krasnij Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    Thx alot, this one really helped, after clearing the memory on the nds itself i could format it on my pc, run mputilitly properly, and now it works as intended.

    thx youve all been a great help,

    Nice weekend to all of you!!
    best regards
     
  10. 96hondaex

    Member 96hondaex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Pasadena, Tx
    Country:
    United States
    glad you got it working...
     
  11. WishCow

    Newcomer WishCow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Hungary
    Krasnij, did you even read my reply? Second post in topic, mentioned the same thing.
     
  12. Falkentyne

    Member Falkentyne GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    lol.....it's amazing how people don't read replies unless its been posted 2 times....THEN they get it....

    I was wondering the same thing, too. You mentioned the solution and he totally ignored it until he was desperate and someone ELSE posted the same thing [​IMG]
     
  13. 96hondaex

    Member 96hondaex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Pasadena, Tx
    Country:
    United States
    So he's human and made a mistake, It doesn't matter! What matters is that he got it working....[​IMG]
     
  14. Krasnij
    OP

    Newcomer Krasnij Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    well sorry :-) i thanked all of you, and i appreciate your reply, dont get angry :-)
    thx alot
     

Share This Page