wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Colombia
homebrew.gif
G.O.R.F. v1 FINAL
Update
gorfcap.png

G.O.R.F. has reached the "Final" stages of development. Be sure to report any bugs that you may find.

download.gif
Download
icon11.gif
Source
discuss.png
Discuss

ArugulaZ

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Really? How long would it have taken under normal circumstances?
(Note that I'm a college student without a job who devoted nearly all his entire free time into this project)

Seeker_G

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I just tried it and it works great on my Acekard2 w/EZflash 3-in-1.

Thanks for bringing a great game to the DS (and gba). I am always looking for good shmups on the DS, especially vertical ones. GORF has always been one of my favorite classic shooters because it combined several great games into one. Just the fact that it had multiple levels and voice was pretty impressive for its time. I spent a lot of quarters in that machine back in the 80s.

I think you did a great job with your port, even including the voice and some extras as well. The only thing I noticed missing was the "sparkling" graphic effect that the invaders and the shield had, but given the limited resolution (and size) of the gba/ds screen it probably would not be that noticeable anyway (if it could even be done). This will definitely be a permanent addition to my flash card. Now WarhawkDS, DSinvaders, and Tyrian have a new homebrew friend.
smile.gif

ArugulaZ

Trophies
XP
Country
United States