TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Like the title says. Being european I already got the game. I cannot test if region spoofing is compatible but it does run when enabling higher ram on n3ds.

    Update: It also runs perfectly fine with the regular RegionFree launcher.
     
    Last edited by Favna, Dec 2, 2015
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    snip
     
    Last edited Jul 4, 2021
  3. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    They do - and care to specify what you mean with region free launcher? Essentially HANS is just that?
     
  4. MRJPGames

    MRJPGames Pretty great guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Region Free loader is the thing at the top of the HB launcher menu. You might not have it but you probably do. And yes HANS also has some Region Free, but it inner fuctions are slightly diffrent, some games only work with one of the two though most work with both.
     
  5. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Updated the post. It runs perfectly.
     
  6. gallymimu

    gallymimu EE Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    I presume this has the AP flag that precludes use with SKY3DS?
     
  7. sneef

    sneef GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    unless you have the new sky3ds+ with double orange buttons LOL

    sorry, i know it's not a joke, but it really sounds like one (especially since everyone predicted a new color of button.. but double buttons did catch us off guard)..

    in all seriousness, i don't know if the game has the new AP check or not..
     
    Last edited by sneef, Dec 2, 2015
  8. mungry

    mungry GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    gallymimu likes this.
  9. GameSystem

    GameSystem GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't even know this game came out! Time to put away MHX. Does anybody know if there will be any significant differences between the EU version and the NA version that'll release on Jan 22? I'm considering just getting the EU version now.
     
  10. gallymimu

    gallymimu EE Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    hahaha, didn't even see that yet, thanks. Awesome that I just got a cart like 3 weeks ago hahahahaha

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No it's fine. I feel like a shoe having gotten my blue button a few weeks ago. Gotta look at this illegal stuff like a high risk gambling game. It's gotta be about fun and learning not getting stuff for free.
     
  11. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Only in Europe / Australia (since that's also Europe region) and Japan so far.

    Wikipedia has release dates:
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mario_&_Luigi:_Paper_Jam
     
  12. GameSystem

    GameSystem GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    You need to read a bit more closely. The game is already out in Europe and I know that. The game will release on Jan 22 in America, also specified in the post you quoted. I was asking if there were going to be any differences between versions.
    Sometimes Europe versions get different things that the American version doesn't get and vice versa. I think it was that way for one of the earlier Mario and Luigi games.
     
  13. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Admittedly, I missed that part indeed. Looking at the time I replied I can see why though.. xD that was at 1.15 AM my time.

    Anyway, I would assume there wouldn't be any version differences. Amiibos aren't region locked as far as I know (and I know quite certain), that would be the only thing I could think of.
     
  14. GameSystem

    GameSystem GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    The reason I ask is because in Superstar Saga, Partners in Time, and probably more had a bunch of differences. In addition to things being translated differently, enemies had different stats, equipment gave different bonuses, and shop items healed different amounts or cost different amounts. I think some of the games even had additional bosses that weren't in the other versions, but I can't remember which ones.
     
  15. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Now that you mention that, I can recall something like that from Bowser's inside story. Sadly I can't say if that's the case for Paper Jam though... for the simple reason that there isn't an NA version to compare the PAL version to.
     
  16. Fawfulthegreat

    Fawfulthegreat Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I have M&L Paper Jam Bros and it won't run at all on my launch 3DS (American). Homebrew launcher gives a black screen and RegionThree gives an error message.
     
  17. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    >RegionThree
    There's probably the issue. I assume you don't have *hax 2.5? Else you'd have RegionFive which is what I tested it with.
     
  18. Fawfulthegreat

    Fawfulthegreat Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have any of the games needed to use the ninjhax/ironhax/whatever. Unless you mean something else, in which case could you elaborate? All I have is my 3DS and an SD card (and the game).
     
  19. Favna

    OP Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you have no means whatsoever to run homebrew then you don't even have RegionThree because that's a homebrew application. Nintendo 3DS and it's family are region locked devices so you cannot play the game straight out of the box if the regions do not match.
     
  20. Fawfulthegreat

    Fawfulthegreat Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I can load the Homebrew launcher through holding the L button when powering on my device. The game icon shows up, but I get a black screen when I try to play it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - compatible, Mario, Luigi