FWNitro Question

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Driver7, Sep 29, 2007.

Sep 29, 2007

FWNitro Question by Driver7 at 9:04 PM (3,186 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Driver7
    OP

    Newcomer Driver7 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to uninstall FWNitro or HBFirmware (both are homebrew fireware replacemenats if you didn't know) and restore the firmware to the factory original?
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    If they don't come with uninstallers, you could try using NoFlashMe. I'm not sure if it'll work, but it's worth a shot.

    If that doesn't work, use your current firmware to load FlashMe and install it before running NoFlashMe to uninstall it and restore an official firmware.
     
  3. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Remember to use NoFlashme if you have a standard DS or NoFlashmeLite if you have a DS Lite.
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, NoFlashMe Lite is not needed anymore, as I think Loopy fixed that issue in version 8 and 8a of FlashMe.
     
  5. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Oh sorry, my bad

    I haven't been in the flashing scene for a while now [​IMG]
     
  6. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    I would not recomend flashing with HBFirmware.
    It is meant as a base for devs to add a graphical menus and other features.
    Anyway, you can unflash using noflashme no matter what Firmware you are running.
     
  7. SuperGeek

    Newcomer SuperGeek Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Just thought I'd add this:

    If you're having issues with FWNitro not booting your flashcard like I did, even after a complete sucessfull flashing, hold down Start+Select+A+B+X+Y and boot up your DS. This activates the firmware recovery mode that the FWNitro team added after the FlashMe came out with that feature. Run NoFlashMe there.

    -SG
     
  8. triedge001

    Newcomer triedge001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hey I have a MMD and a R4 it wont boot the devices. How would I go about uninstalling it?
     
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Do NOT revive threads from 2007.

    What's an MMD and what won't boot what devices?
     
  10. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    ...I think he installed FWNitro on his DS (which is what this topic is about). Unfortunately, the MMD (Max Media Dock, old slot-2 device with media player) requires a bit more than just a simple NoPass device in order to boot, while I have no clue if FWNitro ever supported booting to the R4.

    With the R4, how far into the boot process do you get?
     
  11. triedge001

    Newcomer triedge001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't when I select to start the DS cart it just locks up.
     

Share This Page