1. Disco

    Disco GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    Croatia
    In the guide it says to backup my vita card before transfering everything to mSD card (vita2SD), how do I do this?
    With content manager? Or just connect my vita (slim model) via the USB to the PC and copy everything (I have 8gb Vita card inserted) ?

    EDIT: OK, google told me, it's just plain copying over USB cable or FTP ;)
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2017
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,342
    Country:
    United States
    that is correct. content manager won't transfer over all the other files that you'll need.
     
  3. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup
    thanks, editing the guide to be more clear now
     
    godreborn likes this.
  4. Disco

    Disco GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    Croatia
    OK, just one last question about vita2sd.
    It says we must move tai folder form ux0 (vita memory card) to ur0 (vita slim's internal memory), that means that config.txt and de3.suprx must be on ur0 in ''tai'' folder?
    If that is right, that means that we need to edit config.txt and change
    *main
    ux0:tai/de3.suprx to ur0:tai/de3.suprx

    Or am I wrong?

    And that means no more config files and plugins on SD card, only on internal memory?

    And why we didn't do it this way right away?
    Or would there be a problem with original vita memory card if we set it up that way (no ''tai'' folder on ux0)?

     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2017
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,342
    Country:
    United States
    u r correct. it's to safeguard against the memory card being formatted in which case no plugin would work if they were on the memory card/micro sd. technically, the plugins can go anywhere on ur0, but it's best to keep them in the same place minus adrenaline which is good to have in the adrenaline folder of ur0.
     
    Disco likes this.
  6. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    :thinking: good point, i'll update that later
    and yeah, you do need to change it to ur0
     
    Disco likes this.
  7. GamerUnity

    GamerUnity GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Philippines
  8. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Country:
    United States
    TempAR does not seem to work for me. Not sure why, but it will not work on either a PSP 3K, or my Vita 1stG. CWCheat works perfectly though
     
  9. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    woah, adrenaline update
    I'm updating the guide now!
     
  10. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAPerm
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,493
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for arranging this. It was very easy to use.
     
    Lia likes this.
  12. CallmeBerto

    CallmeBerto The Lone Wanderer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,313
    Country:
    United States
    Shut up Meg.

    (great guide btw :P)
     
    Lia likes this.
  13. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Country:
    United States
    Quick inquiry: Would I be able to connect my Vita to my PC to access the Memory Card now without it trying to connect to Sony? Example:
    Use any of the File Managers, hit Select (to connect via USB instead of FTP), connect to my Computer to Transfer Files.
    Will it still connect to Sony even though it is not using Content Manager or QCMA?
     
  14. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes
     
  15. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Country:
    United States
    So it will communicate to Sony or it is safe to connect via USB?

    Also, getting a Error if I run a Emulator and it requires too much Cache.
    Using the HENkaku Enso, with my SD2Vita MicroSD as the PSPEmu Directory. I run the uoCPS2PSP Hack Roms, and I can select small Roms like a SFA Rom Hack, but if I run HSF2 or any other Rom that requires 30976KB Cache or more, it will Crash with a C1-2858-3 Error

    Edit: I also tested HSF2 on the Official Latest CPS2PSP Emulator. Came up with the same Error. In Adrenaline Recovery, I do have the High Memory Layout Enabled.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2017
  16. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Started re-writing the guide with some prettier CSS
    http://cfw.guide/vita/beta/
    Most of the guide is finished, just need to write out extras such as SD2Vita and Adrenaline
     
    CallmeBerto likes this.
  17. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. hans_xx

    hans_xx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Austria
    Hi,

    thanks for your tutorial!

    I have run into problems, if i turn on my vita it keeps saying that the memory card has to be formatted, but actually it can´t be formatted. The messages keeps after reboot/formatting.

    I installed Enso and Adrenaline, that went without problems. But then I tried to set up SD2Vita, I turned the Vita off and on again, a message appeared that the database has to be refreshed and now the system is stuck.

    Maybe this is caused because I did not follow this step: "Copy the backup you made earlier to the SD Card", unfortunatley I can´t find anywhere in the guide where it says that I have to make a backup.

    Maybe you can rewrite the SD2Vita section.

    Additionally, you mention in the SD2Vita section that you have to "Move your ux0:tai folder to ur0:tai" in the Installing Henkaku section you say: "Delete ux0:tai", so ux0:tai is already deleted, there´s nothing to move.

    Now all the installed vpks are gone, I don´t see them any more. Enso is still installed, I can see it in the settings menu. If i go to henakuku.xyz/go it tells me that it´s already running.

    I can´t access molecular shell or vitashell.

    Does someone has a hint for me what I can do now?

    Thanks in advance!


    Edit: The SD2Vita card is recognized.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2017
  19. Lia

    OP Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whoops, forgot to add that step, you're supposed to back up your Vita memory card beforehand
    The extra guides are kinda separated from the main guide, I included it so people who had already set up HENkaku and wanted to set up SD2Vita wouldn't run into any issues
    Back up your Vita memory card using VitaShell via USB or FTP. Then, copy that backup to the microSD card. Make sure you have hidden files enabled.
     
  20. hans_xx

    hans_xx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Austria
    Thanks for your quick reply, I can´t open VitaShell cause the memory card isn´t recognized. How can I access VitaShell or MolecularShell again?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - HENkaku, encore, Ensō)