FuckPSN 0.3 by drizzt - Easiest method for PSN on 3.55

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Smartpal, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I've tried this myself and it's working perfectly. Not at all complicated like the previous methods. It does involve writing to flash, so be careful!

    Full article and instructions here
     


  2. Off-topic but why aren't you responding to my PMs?
     
  3. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    I like the title! [​IMG]
     
  4. mechadylan

    Member mechadylan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United States
    I read about it earlier, downloaded the files, and am currently mustering up the balls to try it. [​IMG]
     
  5. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I dunno.

    @mechadylan It's not that risky if you know what you're doing. Just involves mounting the flash via dev_blind and writing one certificate.
     
  6. mechadylan

    Member mechadylan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try this on a fat PS3 or slim? Just curious (err...overly cautious.)
     
  7. I did this too and I did it on a slim. PSN works perfectly now.
     
  8. mechadylan

    Member mechadylan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United States
    Good enough for me. I will try this as well. Standby....
     
  9. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    Did this. PSN works.

    but, some games do not work online.
    Killzone 3 beta gives me error 4001
    Little big planet 1 tells me "failed to load level" when I try playing some online levels.
    Demon soul's message system works, but havent tried multiplayer yet.
     
  10. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I tried it on a slim as well. Didn't get time to test any games, will post when I do.
     
  11. mechadylan

    Member mechadylan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United States
    Hung up on the .NET 3.5fmx installation... damn u, Vista. [​IMG]

    Will try again on a diff machine.
     
  12. Fellow

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Every single guide I've tried, ends up not working because one step is misleading.
     
  13. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Sometimes i feel kind of stupid for not pirating on the PS3, then i remembered what happened to me with my Xbox and this whole online thing
     
  14. bjorno

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I used the original method the long one.
     
  15. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I wanted to use that but I just couldn't be bothered and when this showed up it just made my day. [​IMG]
     
  16. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Apparantly there's a v0.4 now, although I've not been able to find out what the difference is. I'm also unable to find out if PS3DNS is still needed (I hear it's not, but I can't find confirmation).
     
  17. synce

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Is this safe for launch models? Don't wanna be writing to flash too recklessly
     
  18. Red Ire Lap

    Newcomer Red Ire Lap Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Canada
    Wouldnt writing to flash have potentially disasterous consequences in the long run with something like this?
     
  19. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Yeah v0.4 is out, psgroove.com says PS3DNS is no longer required but I haven't tested it yet.
     
  20. codezer0

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    Now there's a 0.5, and a package that came with CA24 and CA27. I already did the CA copy when it was at 0.4... do I need to copy CA27 too?
     

Share This Page