fstfix

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pelago, Feb 11, 2009.

Feb 11, 2009

fstfix by pelago at 8:48 PM (5,209 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. pelago
    OP

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As I understand it, fstfix fixes the size of shrunken GC ISOs. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=631

    Can anyone advise about the best options to supply to it? E.g. when to use F, G, S or T?

    Also, does anyone know how to get in touch with SlideR/LOONYCUBE (his email address in the readme no longer works), as I'd like to ask if the source can be released, so that it could be improved and Linux/Mac/GUI versions made?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well I just have used it once and according to the readme I just type

    D:\ fstfix.exe game.gcm f

    and the file got fixed to 1.35GB....!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I think just using "F" command should be sufficient. I don't know exactly when the other commands are useful...
     
  4. pelago
    OP

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well 'F' seems to work on the ones I've tried so far. I guess I'll stick to that unless I come across a problem. Shame there's no source code, though.
     
  5. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. flowlapache

    Newcomer flowlapache Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    France
    Heyllo!I know thi post is old, but maybe somebody has a valid link for the GUI of the v1.5F

    thanks
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=604
    ?
     
  8. flowlapache

    Newcomer flowlapache Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    France
    thanks I had already dl this version but I can't run it on my computer I don't know why. when I double click I have just a window for 0,2 seconde... Maybe it's not a GUI version...
     

Share This Page