Hacking Question Frustrated by lack of good Atmosphere tutorials out there.

Chrushev

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Well you did something for it to boot into a black screen, by default the Emunand take a copy of your Sysnand and use that as NAND,
I mean if you had SX OS emunand you can do what The Real Jdbye said. I have no experience with using Kefir so can't help you with that.

I tried converting SXOS emunand with Hekate but it corrupted it (good thing I backed up my saves), get this error - https://gbatemp.net/threads/issues-getting-atmosphere-to-run.587676/#post-9456489

So I have to start from scratch, which is what I am trying to do. I do not want to use Kefir, its the only thing out of everything Ive tried that works though. I want to just run plain Atmosphere.

I followed the steps for setting it up. From scratch. Formatting the SD Card and everything. But after the logo it leads to black screen.

I dont need help with Kefir, I need help with getting standard ole atmosphere to work. I have nothing to preserve. This is a clean slate. My Sysnand works, my Emunand is clearly find too if Kefir can boot into it. Its somehting with the atmosphere folder which I pulled from github that the issue is. Some setting somewhere, or file.

Chrushev

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Ok, well, after 2 days of tinkering, found the problem. Its a bug in Vanilla atmosphere. Will submit a bug report to the repo. May or may not be fixed as the issue is that emuNAND version is too old. Workaround is to load up Atmosphere with Kefir (search for Kefir github, its all russian but when you run it there is an English option), update via Daybreak, then load up vanilla Atmosphere.

Those of you that assumed it was user error are real buttheads. Glad I found the problem though and anyone that stumbles upon this wont have to tinker for 2 days.