Frontends

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Akotan, Dec 20, 2008.

Dec 20, 2008

Frontends by Akotan at 2:40 AM (1,371 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Akotan
    OP

    Member Akotan Mathematical!

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is there a frontend for no$gba that unzip files and launch this application? Or a frontend that allows choosing my preferred emulator?
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    you can associate your o/s with file types. i click my roms and they launch in the emu of choice. you could also write a script/batch file to automate it for you.

    -another world
     
  3. Akotan
    OP

    Member Akotan Mathematical!

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks, association worked well, althought I was hoping a better solution... Why isn't there a fine loader that do it automatic?
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    it seems pretty pointless to me to write an app that stores your file type and the path to your emulator which then launches the file into that emu on a button press, when you can just associate the file type in your o/s. people who code don't reinvent the wheel, its a waste of time.

    -another world
     
  5. unknownworlder

    Member unknownworlder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't VBA compatible with zip files?
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i've been using computers since 1982. the most important lesson i've learned is that compressed data goes bad before uncompressed data. so in response i wouldn't know because i don't compress any of my roms.

    but i do see your point.

    -another world
     

Share This Page