1. JPH

    OP JPH Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] FrodoDS Update
    Comodore64 Emulator for DS
    [​IMG]
    Update for the C64 Emulator for the Nintendo DS, FrodoDS. More information below.
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,766
    Country:
    Nice. The last one seemed to break the reading of about half my .d64 files that the previous one read so hopefully this will fix that. It's a nice little emulator.
     
  3. test84

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,697
    Country:
    Iran
    Does Last Ninja II work n this one?
     
  4. ditto_n

    ditto_n GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone gotten Wasteland to work on this? It's not that popular, but fans of Fallout will want to play it.
     
  5. matriculated

    matriculated GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    Canada
    Yay! I was always jealous of c64 owners when I was young (I had a Apple IIe). The graphics looked so much better and they had a huge library of games. I'll have to try out some classic games on this (Ultima, Racing Destruction Set, Jumpman, Impossible Mission).
     
  6. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,043
    Country:
    Italy
    Not bad as an effort, however I got the feel that most games run somehow slow, compared to other 8-bit emulators such as ZXDS.
    I can overlook the luck of a real UI and a decent touch screen file system, but the games should be playable at least.
    Hopefully the quality of the emulation will improve.
     
  7. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,609
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried this release, but the last time I tried this emu EVERY SINGLE GAME I wanted to play on it didn't work.....naturally. [​IMG]


    Of course EVERY game I wanted to play was multi disk, so that is likely why. Turrican, Mondu's Fight Palace.....and a couple others I can't rem at the moment.

    You would think that a C64 emu on the DS would be absolutely perfect since the C64 was only 64k and 1mhz. [​IMG]
     
  8. Tanas

    Tanas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    I'd like to see the developer include 50hz support.

    Even though it only ran at 1mhz, neither the DS, PSP or the GP2X have the processing power to emulate it 100%.
     
  9. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,609
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah, OK. [​IMG] More like nobody is skilled enough to create a proper C64 emu for any of those systems.

    Anyway, I tried this version.......still sucks.
     
  10. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it does still suck, but I hope the developer works on it some more. I was able to play MULE with the previous version.

    -Bri
     
  11. ur doom

    ur doom Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Norway
    HI I HAVE THE C64 EMULATOr on mine nds but jumpman is keep on puping up. wath to do?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FrodoDS, Update,