FrodoDS questions. (Commodore 64 emulator on NDS)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by test84, Jul 28, 2008.

Jul 28, 2008
  1. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Hi,
    Could anyone run any of Last Ninja 2 or 3, Venedetta, Tusker?
    when I want to run them, its command like ([​IMG]) says that it cant find the files, mostly happens for larger games like Last Ninja II, the games that took one whole cassette.

    It just runs casual games like Mikkie but they are like 30% slower than their original FPS, am I missing something?
     
  2. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    frodoDS you mean? [​IMG]
    as for your question, i don't really know, i've had my own problems with it, got tired of it, if i want to play any C64 games i play it on a PC emulator, or on the real deal, home at my dads C64/128
     
  3. dib

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    C64 cycles are surprisngly difficult to emulate, in order to get the timing right and synched among all the chips it does require a bit of processing. I'll be impressed if the DS is ever up to the task.
     
  4. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    and the guy didnt release anymore versions.
    So there's nothing wrong with my kart/microSD and this emulator IS slow, right?
     

Share This Page