friend just got home from serving oversea's

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shortz1994, Jul 9, 2011.

Jul 9, 2011
  1. shortz1994
    OP

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    title say's it all.. he got a wii from off base, cause it was cheaper. we are trying to figure out if he can run the update to change his region from 4.3e to 4.3u then crack it.. so i can add priiloader to region free so he can play those games he got over there. an would changing the power block work for power seeing that in germany they run 220v..
    thanks as always guy's. [​IMG]
     
  2. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    You can do that, just region change it to ntsc-u. You can follow my softmod guide if you like, it has an option to change the region.
     
  3. shortz1994
    OP

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    thank you mauifrog. it worked.
     

Share This Page