Freethewads problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by dori2o, Oct 18, 2009.

Oct 18, 2009

Freethewads problems by dori2o at 1:54 PM (1,749 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First of all I'm trying to check the region of a WAD I have.

    Then I was hoping if needs be to change the region.

    Using Freethewads and I'm having some trouble.

    I have put the free the wads into the Administrator folder, along with the wad I am trying to update.

    When I go into CMD and try to run Freethewads I get the following message.



    Can anyone advise what I am doing wrong.

    Is there another way to do this?
     
  2. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK I've tried dragging the wad I want to change over the freethewads.exe file and it flashes up with the CMD dialog box and then it closes the box more or less straight away.

    It is really frustrating

    Can anyone help?

    Is there another program that will do this.
     
  3. r9delta

    Banned r9delta Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    ...wasn't aware that freethewads was an emulator
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    that means it's done try it
     

Share This Page