Freespace 2 wii control problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by nitrodude150, May 24, 2009.

May 24, 2009
  1. nitrodude150
    OP

    Member nitrodude150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody think they can hep me out? For some reason I have NO IDEA how to bind the keys and the default config renders it unplayable..... [​IMG]
     
  2. godsakes

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    click on whatever command you want to map i.e. "target nearest enemy" then click binding and press the button/wiimote movement you want it mapped to - you'll often have to press the "clear conflict" button (as you'll probably find the button is already pre-mapped)

    spend some time on it, it's well worth the effort
     
  3. nitrodude150
    OP

    Member nitrodude150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    but how do i get to the screen that allows me to do that? cuz the game just loads up when I click on it from the hbc...
     
  4. godsakes

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    (from memory) in the mission briefing (click on the door which opens), there's 3 buttons to the bottom right hand side - one of which is the options button click on that and then in the options menu there's another button towards the bottom right which takes you to the control bindings
     
  5. digitaltim

    Newcomer digitaltim Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I found a download last night on the google code wiki that had all the recomendations mapped.

    http://freespace2wii.googlecode.com/files/...ig_PilotFile.7z

    I plugged my sd card into the pc and replaced the appropriate files. There's a readme in the 7z file. I renamed them to replace the files I was replacing. It worked
     
  6. bin01

    Member bin01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, as you know, in order to play this one you need the data files from the full retail game.
    Is there any space-lover who can gently provide the files needed:
    * root_fs2.vp
    * smarty_fs2.vp
    * sparky_fs2.vp
    * stu_fs2.vp
    * tango1_fs2.vp
    * tango2_fs2.vp
    * tango3_fs2.vp
    * warble_fs2.vp

    Im sure space-ship gamers would understand my situation
    Thank you very very much in advance
     
  7. digitaltim

    Newcomer digitaltim Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    gog.com

    $6

    its worth it
     

Share This Page