1. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone tried this?

    Is this an experimental patcher or has it been proven to work on most games excellently?
     
    Last edited by RobertX, Jan 16, 2021
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    According to PS2-Home it is legit and ok.:)
    https://www.ps2-home.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9778

    Thank you.:)
     
  3. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    What is your opinion?

    I'm trying to harvest opinions and testimonials, especially from the good folks here at GBATemp. GBATemp boasts a community of a more smarter and brighter people than any other community. :D
     
    Last edited by RobertX, Jan 16, 2021
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    For me,Ps2-home is/was always a reliable and awesome Source for PlayStation 2 Homebrew,so if they have an own Thread for it,I am pretty sure,the Tool is good and useful.:)

    And according to the Data
    • This patcher by Jabu let's you patch multiple ISOs at once.
    • You can chose the Payload and add more externally.
    • It is similar to kazuma's patcher, but uses a GUI.
    it seems a very good improvement.

    Personal I do not use Discs/Patchers because of a very satisfied and happy SATA Adapter "Customer".:D
    But it is maybe a good Time to check my 3xxxx/5xxxx PlayStation 2 Devices,if the DVD Drives are still working.
    So I will try it and give you Feedback if you like.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
  5. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Sure thing, man.

    Keep me informed!

    Thanks!
     
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    I have tried it with "Tomb Raider Underworld" NTSC

    Patched it with these Settings:
    Ohne Titel-2.jpg

    and it boots/worked on the Slim SCPH-77004 without any Modding (FreeMC Boot/ESR Tool)
    So I think,the Patcher is good.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Jan 16, 2021
    RobertX likes this.
  7. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you for the prompt report!

    Which DVD media do you recommend?

    EDIT: And I think you use a 64-bit computer to use the patcher, right?

    I tested it and realised that it doesn't work with a 32-bit CPU and a 32-bit OS.

    So I had to patch it using a 64-bit OS and a 64-bit CPU.

    Thanks again!
     
    Last edited by RobertX, Jan 16, 2021
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    I am using Verbatim (AZO),always
    and for all my DVD using Consoles XBox (needs sometimes DVD+R),Wii and PlayStation 2.
    And burning at 4x Speed.:)

    Did you run the Patcher as Administrator ? :(
     
  9. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    No, why?

    Whatever the reason, I managed to run the patcher and patched the games since I have the luxury of a 64-bit CPU, a Windows 10 64-bit OS, and Virtualbox.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    So it works now for you too ? :)
     
  11. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh it works, just not an a 32-bit system.

    EDIT: It was time to buy a newer computer anyways.

    Still have my 32-bit system for doing nefarious stuff. ;)
     
    Last edited by RobertX, Jan 16, 2021
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    @alexander1970: If you would entertain one more question: when you launch that DVD that you burnt a copy of, can it be launch immediately after you turn the PS2 on?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Yes,it needs a little longer to boot (because of the Exploit I think) than the Original Game but yes.:)
     
    RobertX likes this.
  14. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Cool. Thanks!
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  15. RobertX

    OP RobertX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,455
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Yes,SCPH-77004:

    P1020097.JPG P1020098.JPG
     
    RobertX likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FreeDVDBoot, Patcher,