Found a repeatable crash. Possible EXPLOIT!!

DeadlyFoez

XFlak Fanboy
OP
Banned
Trophies
Website
DeadlyFoez.zzl.org
XP
Country
United States
Ok, so i was playing around with my new wii u when i found a repeatable crash in ssbwu. At first it just crashed once and i didnt think much of it and just power cycled. It crashed again doing the same thing a few days later, but i had also done the same thing multiple times without a crash. So i played around and i found another method that is a little more reliable but still not %100 of the time. I decided to try something else out and now my wii u is completely bricked!

So what happened is that i was about to lose a match so i hit the home button and a second later it crashed. It wasnt until it happened the second time did i think that it has something to do with my wiimote, so i started playing with the gamepad instead. But shortly afterwards the crashes got more frequent, still right after i press the home button before losing a match.

Now the last time, when i bricked my wii u, it was maybe a good 30 seconds after i pressed the home button that it crashed. The only difference in how often it crassed and hong long it took to crash was what i had in my hand. But the last crash i didn't have a wiimote or anything wii related in my hand.

So at least i figured out that throwing a wiimote at it will only crash it sometimes. Whipping the gamepad at it crash it more often. But then repeatedly beating the shit out of the console with a golf club will hard brick the machine.

Can anyone exploit this? Maybe we can get waninkoko on the scene and have his awesome theivery skills figure it out.

TeamScriptKiddies

Licensed Nintendo (indie) Game Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
if you read the entirety of his post he's trolling: