Forum is extremely slow

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by SMN, Nov 17, 2002.

Nov 17, 2002

Forum is extremely slow by SMN at 9:40 PM (1,029 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. SMN
    OP

    Member SMN GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    377
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    It is at the moment. Does anyone experience the same thing ?
     
  2. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,806
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not the fastest site I've been on, but it's fast enough.. not really a problem. Are you sure it's not your internet connection, are you on 56k? [​IMG]
     
  3. Ap0cAl1pS3

    Member Ap0cAl1pS3 GBAtemp d3m0n

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    891
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    im with 56k and its a bit slow but thats because im always downloading something....
     
  4. neocat

    Member neocat The GbaTemp 1337 Cat of D00M!!

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,683
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yep, it is slightly slower than what it used to, maybe just a server malfunction
     
  5. Omero

    Former Staff Omero Former Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    907
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Milan, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Its strange, its very fast for me... can you do a traceroute to gbatemp.net and post it here? thanks [​IMG]
     
  6. neocat

    Member neocat The GbaTemp 1337 Cat of D00M!!

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,683
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Country:
    Portugal
    A WHAT ??? [​IMG]
    Explain plz. [​IMG]
     
  7. Ap0cAl1pS3

    Member Ap0cAl1pS3 GBAtemp d3m0n

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    891
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    ya me too...

    thats chinese to me,

    no ofense to chinsese ppl [​IMG]
     
  8. D2_

    Former Staff D2_ Weee!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,799
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    so i wasnt the only one experiencing this. the forums were pretty slow for me b4. but its at normal speeds for me now
    BTW i thought the saying went "its all greek to me"
     
  9. KiVan

    Former Staff KiVan Hooray! Member n# 1!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    2,256
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    it's working fine to me ...
     
  10. Jay Boy

    Member Jay Boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    406
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    Same here. Maybe too many users at a time
     
  11. SMN
    OP

    Member SMN GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    377
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    It was very slow when I tried to get into this site (before I opened this thread), which is very unusual to me. Usually, it appears faster than I blink my eye.

    I wouldn't ask if I use 56K.

    It's back to normal now
     
  12. Vince989

    Former Staff Vince989 Still lurking around, sometimes...

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,429
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Weird how that much people say it's slow... I am currently not noticing any difference; seems like I'm the only one... It's pretty darn fast for me right now... Do anything was changed on the server since this morning?

    - ViNcE989
     
  13. Omero

    Former Staff Omero Former Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    907
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Milan, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    It was surely a temporary routing problem (it may happen now and then), it can't be too many ppl, the load isn't high enough to justify any slowdown [​IMG]

    To do a tracerouter, open a DOS window and run:

    tracert gbatemp.net

    And paste the output here [​IMG]
     
  14. neocat

    Member neocat The GbaTemp 1337 Cat of D00M!!

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,683
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Country:
    Portugal
    Maybe you high speed connection users don't notice it cos' it's still extremely fast but i sure noticed it [​IMG]
    Working fine now [​IMG]
     
  15. janer

    janer Newbie

    works fine.... i mean are u all in a hurry or what? [​IMG]
     
  16. Dranzer

    Member Dranzer Rom-Source Admin/Rep

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    736
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Site seems fine for me, more faster than other sites I go to.
    But than again im on Frame Relay [​IMG]
     
  17. targetwing30

    targetwing30 Newbie

    IT isn't that slow you know because I have cable but I don't know about you.



    Oh yeah: Didn't you sign up for gamers advace/pgamers.com
     
  18. Dranzer

    Member Dranzer Rom-Source Admin/Rep

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    736
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Dont know if your talking to me or someone else but wasnt me, I ussually dont sign up on forums. But GBAtemp rox!
     

Share This Page

Loading...