format to FAT32?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by wiithepeople, Oct 14, 2007.

Oct 14, 2007

format to FAT32? by wiithepeople at 12:17 AM (1,034 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. wiithepeople
    OP

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    Should I format my Sandisk 1gig microSD to FAT32? It is currently set on FAT.
     
  2. dodol

    Member dodol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    FAT is faster below 2GB. but if you are using kingston you shouldn't have FAT/FAT32 problem with castlevania POTR.
     
  3. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    That's only if he's playing Castlevania. If not, just use Sandisk.
     
  4. wiithepeople
    OP

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    @darkaura: so does that mean I should keep it as FAT or change to FAT32?

    EDIT: also how do I do this "format to 64k clusters" thing? It doesn't seem to have that option when I click "Format." [​IMG]
     
  5. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Which OS?^
     
  6. wiithepeople
    OP

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    what's that?

    EDIT: uhhh I use my computer, is that what that means? OS stands for Operating System, rite?

    Srry, as u can see I am a total technical noob [​IMG]
     
  7. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    OS is Windows, Linux, Mac, so on. Mine's FAT right now.
     
  8. wiithepeople
    OP

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    OH Windows
     

Share This Page