Forgot to dump BOOT0 and BOOT1 when dumping nand; can I restore?

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by Plump, Dec 6, 2018 at 5:54 PM.

1. Plump
    OP

Plump Member

Newcomer
    Jun 23, 2016
    I'll write this without any reasons behind stuff so you all can read this quickly.
    Before I started playing the leaked smash game I dumped my NAND, and moved it to another drive. But now when I got smash ultimate in my hand I wanted to restore my nand so i searched it up and said I needed a BOOT0 and BOOT1 file, which I didn't have. only rawnand files. Since I pirated smash and loaded a bunch of mods I guess dumping the current BOOT0/1 won't restore it correctly? Can I restore it without the boot files? If I can't go back I won't be able to play smash online again for sure ;c

2. ScarletDreamz

ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

Feb 16, 2015
    United States
    California
    No Boot0/Boot1 backup, = no restore afaik.

3. Plump
    OP

Plump Member

Newcomer
    Jun 23, 2016
    Well, time to buy a new switch

4. ScarletDreamz

Feb 16, 2015
    United States
    California
  5. Ferris1000

Ferris1000 GBAtemp Regular

Mar 10, 2017
    Germany
    If I remember correctly you can create boot 0 and boot 1 with a tool which was used for updating the switch manually back in the days, you just need the firmware extraction tool, the correct firmware and your keys.
    I'm not preaty shure because i used it just one time

6. ScarletDreamz

Feb 16, 2015
    United States
    California
    thats exactly the link i shared C:

7. Ferris1000

Ferris1000 GBAtemp Regular

Mar 10, 2017
    Germany
    ScarletDreamz likes this.
  8. Plump
    OP

Plump Member

Newcomer
    Jun 23, 2016
    Where is the recreate tutorial part? I searched for "recreate" and Nand and went through all of the ones that came up and found nothing about remaking them. I'm too lazy to read the whole thing to find it

9. achuk

achuk Member

Newcomer
    Oct 3, 2016