Force Video-Mode and language under 4.0 in regionfreed Disc-Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Screemer, May 16, 2009.

  1. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    is there a way to force video mode and language with a regionfreed disc channel?

    i have a modchip but didn't solder the region free points. no i started to buy games over here in germany but i have a ntsc- u wii. right now i use gecko os to start those games but i would like to know if it is possible somehow to start them with the discchannel. under 3.2 i got the out of region discs show up in the disc channel using preloader region free hacks or installing sm 3.2 with anyregion changer mod and enabling the hacks. but it was not possible to start the games because they just black screened.

    i ask for 4.0 because i updated and i guess there are region free hacks for disc channel for 4.0 as well. e.g. for starpatch or preloader .29.

    thx for your help!
     
  2. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    no one any suggestions?
     
  3. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    bring it up again.
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    gogo solder
     
  5. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    don't want to [​IMG]
     
  6. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    i still don't want to solder. a definite no go would stop me bagging [​IMG]
     
  7. Servdogg

    Member Servdogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Wish someone would help you out. I don't want to update to 4.0 unless my PAL backups will continue to load via disc channel (on NTSC-U), and wish to know if this is possible.
     

Share This Page