For my Acekard: MAIO, or MenuDO?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Aijelsop, Sep 2, 2011.

Sep 2, 2011
  1. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    I used to have MenuDO but for some reason I uninstalled it, idk why.

    I've been looking into MAIO, but the installation is confusing. I can't stand AKAIO anymore... -.- MenuDO is uber easy to install.

    Should I move back to MenuDO, or try something new, MAIO. Which is better?

    I am looking to load homebrew, and roms. Mostly homebrew, but I still need roms to work. (I can run them using MenuDO, not sure how to get them working on MAIO)
     
  2. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Out of those, MAIO.

    But I can't see why you'd hate AKAIO so much.
     
  3. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    It's not so much I hate it, as I'm beginning to think it's old, over nicer looking OS's.
     
  4. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    What is so hard about MAIO. You just copy the files to your SD and your done.
     
  5. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    What do I choose? Idk.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    I must admit the OP is a bit jumbled. Here is a DL - MAIO
     
  7. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I'll try to get it working.

    EDIT: Thanks! It works!! I really like the UI. I am currently copying over my games. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page