1. Darkfiberke

    Darkfiberke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Belize
    I installed flycast.vpk but it keeps crashing when loading a game...

    flycast C2-12828-1

    any thoughts?
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  2. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,791
    Country:
    United States
    Most games don't work at the moment.. Still a very early stage emulator... Check the compatibility sheet..... Give them the time needed to make this work well in the future
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  3. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    Italy
    Thank you so much @SuperDan ,i downloaded directly from the link that you gave me,that's why i didn't understand how to install it!

    Inviato dal mio SM-N960F utilizzando Tapatalk
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  4. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,791
    Country:
    United States
    I pretty much grab everything from VHBB! Glad you have it working!..
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  5. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    United States
  6. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,791
    Country:
    United States
    NeoGranzon and wicksand420 like this.
  7. Jafu O'leanders

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    This emulator sure doesn't like me- all my bases are covered, libshacccg.suprx, PSM 2.01. Bios are in the correct spot, dc_boot.bin , dc_nvmem.bin , dc_flash.bin. Tried Giga Wing.cdi , Soul Reaver CDI and GDI variants.. tried some smaller like the recent Metal Slug 6 GDI. When i try to launch them in Flycast (which takes me to a retroarch xmb with GL video enabled) I hear the DC bios start up just barely, no image of a Dreamcast logo and an immediate C2-12828-1 crash.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  8. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    United States
    Not many games work right now, in fact, the only game on the list labeled as working is Mr. Driller
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  9. Jafu O'leanders

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Right, thats why i went with a game the OP had chose (Giga Wing), and Soul Reaver was also listed as playable.. alas.. I'll patiently wait for updated releases.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  10. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    Italy
    Last edited by NeoGranzon, Jan 9, 2021
    wicksand420 and SuperDan like this.
  11. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody having troubles with the app crashing while loading the game should try to select one of the self modifying code selections at the startup screen 2021-01-09-214759.jpg
     
    SuperDan and NeoGranzon like this.
  12. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @wicksand420 ,one question:in which folder should the games be placed?
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  13. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    United States
    Any, I have mine in ux0:/roms/dc but any will do, you just have to find your folder in the retroarch menu to select your game
     
    SuperDan and NeoGranzon like this.
  14. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,791
    Country:
    United States
    Dude i didnt even know you could press those on the livearea ...!! well for my i use sd2vita but my original sony memory card is 14 gigs which is all my DC games for flycast .... most dont work as we know atm because this is simply a PoC right now ...but if they get this running full speed i have 256 gigs in my sd2vita i would definately loose some crap for DC games at full speed ...for now only Legacy of Kain and Resident Evil Code Veronica are worth playing as for marvel vs capcom or any 2D oldskool fight which i love btw i have in much smaller format CPS2 roms so i will just use those to save space as the work perfect ect ... probably like you im dying for a update for flycast the idea of playing Shenmue 2 or MSR racing on Vita ,,just sounds too good

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Try this one instead

    http://ge.tt/2UgTQi03
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  15. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks @SuperDan ,i solved it by installing version 0.92 from Github!
     
    SuperDan and wicksand420 like this.
  16. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    United States
    ok so I've done all steps that I know of and I can't run anything I load . cdi files and I get a crash error do I need to overclock my vita? I noticed the sonic cd port and gta3 Port also crash[​IMG][​IMG]
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  17. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,791
    Country:
    United States
    I had a same sort of thing when i was doing the AvP Port what i did was simply make a new Data folder add the stuff in the old Data folder to new Data folder ... called the old Data folder to data2 as a back up reloaded ,My Vita & everything worked fine after that .....
     
  18. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    United States
    thanks I'll try that right now
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  19. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,791
    Country:
    United States
    Should work ..did for me and quite a few others on Reddit >>>>
     
  20. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    Can we get a Wii U build of Flycast? I would think if Vita can handle it, then the Wii U should be able to as well.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Rinnegatamante, Flycast, Coming