1. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    Russia
    Well, it's fair to say .cdi can be dirty, i agree, it's a .gdi rip after all, who knows who made it and what did he cut out/compressed. But most of them are good and almost ideal copies to gdi's. Anyway, there's no doubt the best way to go is either .gdi or chd.
     
  2. aldo3

    aldo3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Austria
    The thing is, the cdis worked absolutely fine - until they didn't. Was there recent update maybe?
     
  3. Fahim

    Fahim Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Canada
    is their an updated version of this?
     
  4. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Country:
    Edit: I'm dumb
     
    Last edited by Purple_Shyguy, Feb 27, 2020
    Fahim likes this.
  5. Palom

    Palom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not finding anything on that. When did this happen?
     
    Fahim likes this.
  6. Fahim

    Fahim Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Canada
    switch reicast retroarch?
     
  7. Silent_Gunner

    Silent_Gunner Lost Wanderer Who Sees No Evil
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,120
    Country:
    United States
    Flycast is what it's known as now. The name change was thanks to some drama between the dev of Reicast and who is behind the RetroArch version of Reicast. What you're confusing is the Flycast core with the port of Reicast that another user on this forum was working on until the aforementioned meltdown occurred on Reddit in related subreddiits!
     
  8. JayMathis

    JayMathis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    United States
    This post is backwards. Reicast was the standalone and it no longer exists/gets updated. Flycast (which is this thread) is the one in Retroach and still occasionally gets an update. So the answer is yes there could still be updates to this.
     
  9. LucioDragon

    LucioDragon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Chile
    Is. This working now On sx os or still has problem?
     
  10. JayMathis

    JayMathis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't count on it ever working in SX OS.
     
  11. Fahim

    Fahim Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Canada
    ah man too bad we're not gonna get an update... all good
     
  12. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Country:
    It's easy to install atmosphere and a payload switcher to switch back and forth. I'm a TXOS user but when I want to play Dreamcast games I switch to Atmosphere then can simply switch back into TXOS. Don't need to get cables or dongles or anything out. It's really handy.
     
    Fahim likes this.
  13. proffk

    OP proffk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    New update incoming for flycast

     
    Last edited by proffk, Mar 26, 2020
  14. JayMathis

    JayMathis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    United States
    Does that mean even SoulCalibur and Sonic Adventure 2 will work on latest nightly without having to download the other one?
     
  15. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,000
    Country:
    Mexico
    In the next hours, yea
     
    JayMathis and Silent_Gunner like this.
  16. Silent_Gunner

    Silent_Gunner Lost Wanderer Who Sees No Evil
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,120
    Country:
    United States
    Will she also be taking me for a ride tonight at full speed!? ;)
     
    Last edited by Silent_Gunner, Mar 26, 2020
  17. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3,898
    Country:
    Japan
    Marvel Vs. Capcom 2 still runs slow at stock speeds. Seems to run okay at 1581MHz.
     
    Silent_Gunner likes this.
  18. jeferey

    jeferey Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    OOHHHH yeah Very great job ,i have testing speed devils ans echo the dolphin and every games is perfect emul!
    its beautiful! soul calibur and sonic 2 works great again, toy commander and all games
    works wonderfully!!!! OMG It's perfect , many thanks!! m4xw and flyinghead!
     
  19. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,458
    Country:
    United States
    Im getting 40 FPS at that clock once in match, 640x480. tried flipping some graphics switches to no avail. Wondering what special setting you might have.
     
  20. komabear

    komabear Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Tested Record of a Lodoss War and Rainbow Cotton and it seemsthat FMVs tend to run a little slow, making the audio choppy. Apart from that everything works perfectly! Thanks so much for the update!!
    Edit: Also tested with Rez and Resident Evil 3 and it runs great! In RE3 I don't even get the choppy audio in FMVs so now I'm wondering if it's something related to the GDI images or something.

    Thanks for the update again!
     
    Last edited by komabear, Mar 29, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Dreamcast, Emulator, Flycast