1. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to get Flipnote 3D on my 3ds but i heard that the one in japan is better, so I downloaded the CIA and installed it with FBI no problem along with other apps (WarioWare.Inc, Youtube, etc.)
    then I opened flipnote 3d and it showed me an error

    An error occurred (ErrDisp)

    Error type: generic

    Process ID: 39
    Process name: Ugomemo
    Process title ID: 0x0004000000056c00

    Address: 0x00119588
    Error Code: 0xc8804471

    Press any button to reboot.
     
  2. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    Canada
    TurdPooCharger and fmkid like this.
  3. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
  4. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    nope. Did not work..

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I set the Regionn to USA and the language to EN and nothing else happened except one time it said process id 40
     
  5. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    Canada
    Oops, I think I've read it wrong. Apologies. If your console is US and the app/game is JP, you need to change the region to JP and language JP to make it work. :)
     
    fmkid likes this.
  6. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    oh
     
  7. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    Canada
    Did it work?
     
  8. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    Don't forget to (x) Enable game patching in the Luma3DS v10.2.1 configuration or else the locale emulation for those out-of-region games won't work.
     
    tfocosta and fmkid like this.
  9. N7Kopper

    N7Kopper Proud lover of a three-inch girlfriend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is online support what you're looking for? You don't need the Japanese version for that. Follow the link.
     
  10. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    Canada
    I have been using the European version of the Flipnote Studio 3D on Citra Emulator and it works perfectly. :)
     
  11. rolenks

    rolenks Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    ...Why were you even using the Japanese version of Flipnote instead of just using the American one?
     
    fmkid likes this.
  12. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    heard that its better or somethin
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Flipnote, (Japan), Crashes