flashme with a g6lite

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by bgwelistyl, Oct 3, 2006.

Oct 3, 2006

flashme with a g6lite by bgwelistyl at 11:44 PM (614 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. bgwelistyl
    OP

    Newcomer bgwelistyl Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to flash my friend's DS system and I already own a g6 lite.

    I'm familiar with using the tinfoil toothpick method/SL1 hole to short circuit. I was just wondering ...do I need to get A Passme2 + Compatible game/Passcard device ? or can I just insert my cartridge (with the flashme.nds file) inside?"
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    read the flashme guide, you need a passme device because you cannot run the .nds file in DS mode (that's what flashme is, flashme.nds) without a passme device.
     
  3. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    You do need some sort of way to run flashme in nds mode whatever method that be.

    It's not advised to flash with a g6 lite because if you happen to mess up, you will not be able to use the recovery.

    Although it isn't easy to mess up a flash, just be careful.
     
  4. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You won't be able to use the recovery with the G6 Lite, but you can with another flashcart. I know you know that, but I'd like to point that out, otherwise one might think their DS is totally unrecoverable because of using a G6 Lite to flash.

    I flashed my DS Lite with my G6 Lite without any problems [​IMG] I used this thingy:

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page