FlashMe v7

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by IxthusTiger, Nov 2, 2006.

Nov 2, 2006

FlashMe v7 by IxthusTiger at 5:30 PM (1,455 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. IxthusTiger
    OP

    Member IxthusTiger Cruddy's Buddy

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone here give me/link me flashme v7 that you are 100% sure is the latest one with brightness control for the DS lite?
     
  2. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    Opi has a flashme guide here
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=33481
    I flashed with the non-stealth file in the link and it still has bright control.
    100% approval from me being what you are looking for


    Question though, does it normally default to bightest when plugged in?
     
  3. IxthusTiger
    OP

    Member IxthusTiger Cruddy's Buddy

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
  4. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    Anything for a fan [​IMG]
    FABULOUS!!!!
     
  5. falcon64z8

    Member falcon64z8 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    I was just think about doing this, but since I have a DS Phat does the brightness increase makes the screen looks that much better?
     
  6. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you have that magical new DS phat that has the same board, it's not going to work.
     
  7. Pochii

    Newcomer Pochii Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Singapore
    You mean the brightness control doesn't work for Flashme_Stealth?! (I'm using a DS Lite)
     
  8. shtonkalot

    Member shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    Gosford, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It works as long as you get the second release of V7.
    Stealth or regular they were both updated to work with the lite and it's brightness settings.
     
  9. apofaz

    Member apofaz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Namibia
    if ya have a ds-phat >/= v.5 brightness will work like on a ds-lite. it doesn't have anything to do with flashme-stealth or normal flashme - it just depends on what firmware your ds-phat has.
     

Share This Page