FlashMe and Rudolph's Slot-2 NDS BackUp Homebrew

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by mysticdrake, Jun 24, 2008.

  1. mysticdrake
    OP

    Newcomer mysticdrake Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, I have an EZ Flash IV deluxe and have previously used it to backup NDS games with Rudolph's Slot-2 Backup Utility. However, after I flashed my DS, the utility freezes with the top screen saying "Reading of File list." I've tried it on two different DS's flashed with v8. Strangely the EZ5 3in1 backu still works fine. Has anyone else experienced this glitch and is there any way of fixing it other than unflashing the DS?
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use and EZ4 (lite original latest software across the board) with flashme (albeit V7 which may be the key as v8 added a bit of DS slot stuff) and it has worked fine since day 1.
     
  3. mysticdrake
    OP

    Newcomer mysticdrake Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    flashme v7 doesn't have a no-auto option right? so if i have a slot-1 flashcart and a slot-2 flashcart, it would automatically boot up slot-2? I tend to use my slot-1 card more...
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There was a hacked version of v7 made before loopy/olimar appeared again but assuming you can boot your DS slot card from the main menu then there is always the select button.
    I seem to recall a hacked version of the EZ4 loader way back when that forced you to force boot the GBA slot (a,b, x and y if memory serves) to get the DS loader and I could update it for modulo's hacked loaders if necessary (I just have to remove the "DS code" triggers (PASS and something else in the header)).
     
  5. mysticdrake
    OP

    Newcomer mysticdrake Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    Using the hacked EZ4 loader, I could then use v7, and it wouldn't load slot-2 unless I hit the button combination? If that's what you mean, that would be awesome. Thanx
     
  6. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Rudolph's NDS Backup Tool works perfectly for me with my NDSL flashed with no autoboot Flashme v8a and my EZ Flash IV Lite Deluxe.
     
  7. mysticdrake
    OP

    Newcomer mysticdrake Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmmm... that's really strange... I don't know why it doesn't work for me then. I've been using the 3in1 and it can get annoying with large rom files.

    Do you use a slot-1 card as a passkey at all or do you just use the ez4?
     

Share This Page