FlashMe and Download Play

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by GexX2, Oct 26, 2006.

Oct 26, 2006

FlashMe and Download Play by GexX2 at 2:00 PM (1,372 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. GexX2
    OP

Member GexX2 Lurker

United States
    Ok, FlashMe noob here. I've noticed that I can't send a wireless signal out to other DS's from DS Roms. I'm using a PassCard 3. If I install FlashMe, what advantages do I get over a PassCard 3. Can I broadcast normally again?

2. Costello

Administrator Costello Headmaster

No actually, it's the receiver's DS that needs to be flashed, not the senders.
    OR, get a DS-Xtreme. You can use download play perfectly with it, no need to flash.

3. GexX2
    OP

Member GexX2 Lurker

United States
    Ah, thanks. So it goes, FlashMe - > FlashMe DL Play = WORKS, Flashme - > UnFlashed = Fails. What about Unflashed to Flashed? And do all Slot 1 devices fully support download play broadcasting? Or just DS-X? Cuz DS-X is pricey. :\ And I just bought a G6 Lite D:

4. tama_mog

Member tama_mog Kupo

United States
    unflashed to flashed will work. Not all slot 1 devices fully support download play accordingly. Your best best is flashing with the g6 lite you just purchased. If you're going to use the g6 lite to flash however, excercise some caution and preparation because you cannot access recovery mode with a g6...though I've now flashed 7 ds lites now with a g6 and have never had to use the recovery mode once.

5. Tanas

Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

United Kingdom
    nonflashed to nonflashed = works
    flashed to flashed = works
    nonflashed to flashed = works
    flashed to nonflashed = doesnt work with all games

6. outphase

Member outphase Custom title

United States

• not necessarily so. It's because patching to run from Slot 2 will likely mess up download play RSA keys, it's rom-> unflashed = doesn't work. it has nothing to do with whether or not the sender is flashed.

7. GexX2
    OP

Member GexX2 Lurker