Flashing the gba?

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by alfun9, Sep 25, 2006.

Sep 25, 2006

Flashing the gba? by alfun9 at 5:40 AM (1,108 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. alfun9
    OP

    Newcomer alfun9 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Hi,
    Is there some kind of alternate firmware for the gba that I could flash it with that would eliminate the intro screen? Thanks
     
  2. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry, but there is no such thing for the GBA.
     
  3. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does flashme (non-stealth) for the DS eliminate the intro screen from the GBA part of the DS like it does with the DS part?
     
  4. Squiffy

    Member Squiffy GBATemp's Little Embarrassment

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,192
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    No. When you run a boot a GBA game it resets in GBA mode and you see the intro screen.
     
  5. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why bother? It flies by so fast it's not really worth worrying about.
     
  6. alfun9
    OP

    Newcomer alfun9 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    But thats another 2 seconds delay between me and my game [​IMG]
     
  7. Mlacks

    Banned Mlacks Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking about that this morning. I'd like my own little logo and sound on my SP when i boot it up. The psp has an alternative boot logo. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page