flashed my ds

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by xcalibur, Nov 27, 2007.

Nov 27, 2007

flashed my ds by xcalibur at 8:18 PM (1,215 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just sucessfully flashed my ds and its really aweosme
    from the way it turns to the way i can turn on my slot2 without taking out my slot1
    to the fact i dont have to see that annoying safety screen
    i love it [​IMG]
     
  2. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Press select, then keep it pressed while you power on the DS.
     
  3. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Congrats man.

    It'll come in handy in some situations.

    I think Flashing your DS voids your warranty though.. Unless you installed StealthMe.

    ~Nero
     
  4. roflmywaffle

    Newcomer roflmywaffle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    You can just install FlashMe stealth over it, which is less risky than reinstalling the original firmware (which lacks the recovery code if your DS is shutoff partway). About 66% similar, if I remember correctly- it takes less time too.
     
  5. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My warranty finished ages ago.
    I have my Phat since launch.
     

Share This Page