Flashcard "R4i Gold Upgrade Revolution for DS" - DSi/3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Farrirlan, Feb 18, 2013.

  1. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello,

    I've just bought a 3DS and DSi XL with the latest system versions including R4i Gold Upgrade flashcart.
    I have formatted my 4GB SDHC card to FAT32 twice, copied files from dedicated sites - www.r4igold.cn.
    Finally I found out that these are not allowed to upgrade without using DS Lite, so I copied all files to the card and tried upgrade R4i Gold using files from both sites - www.r4ids.cn and www.r4igold.cn but nothing happend. On the DS Lite screen appeared red menu error "Menu?". What am I going to do now? I copied different firmwares but anyone worked properly... The same error

    If I forgot to write something important, just type here.
    Please, help me to find out what is going on and thanks in advance :)


    PS. Sorry if I added this thread in wrong place, and sorry for my English ;)
     


  2. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    need to use the web siite address thats on your cards label as you not say exactly what card you have type its address here for help
     
  3. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    I wrote in subject: it's R4i Gold Upgrade (Revolution for DS) and the adress I've downloaded firmware and updates: www.r4igold.cn

    Edit.
    Pacages view, but theres a differences - instead 'GOLD' and 'V 1.4' on mine is written '3DS' and 'WiFi', also in parentheses is written '3DS' ;)
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You need to get it off the site that's printed on your cart.

    If the site on your cart doesn't have the right update, you're fucked and you need to wait for them to make the update.
     
  5. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    But why it doesn't work on my DS Lite?
     
  6. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The red menu? message indicates you had the wrong firmware on the cart.
     
  7. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    But I used firmwares from a lot of sites, including this on the package. :/

    In addition the same error appears when I put this card to my DSi XL and 3DS
     
  8. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is where you need to get your kernel/firmware.
     
  9. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    And I got this firmware and it doesnt work..
     
  10. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you downloaded the firmware and extracted the compress file, and put everything from the download onto your microSD?
     
  11. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    Thats right! It looks like it cant read r4.dat
     
  12. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know what could be your problem then if you are sure you are downloading the correct firmware, and using everything in that download on your microSD, sorry.
     
  13. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    What a pity.. So I am waiting for any suggestions if they exist ;d
     
  14. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You will get that error message as you need to update your cart with an update file from the website on your cart.

    EDIT: That update file if there is one for your cart will need to be run on a DS console that your cart will work on, you are lucky as you have a DSLite.
     
  15. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes, I know about this updates.. But the problem is my DS Lite cant read the card and I dont know why. It stops work while loading, then shows this red menu screen "MENU?"

    [​IMG]
     
  16. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  17. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    dp you have the sd card setup right
    what files are on the sd card
     
  18. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    Okay, so which of firmwares should work properly, if this one from the website on my card doesnt work. I stuck with this error and tried lots of firmwares. All doesnt work.
     
  19. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes it will be more useful to give us the web address of your cart, and for you to name exactly what is on your microSD.
     
  20. Farrirlan
    OP

    Newcomer Farrirlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    r4.dat / r4itt.dat
    _ds_mshl.nds
    change.log
    SYSTEM
    moonshl2
    moonmemo

    I also tried kernels wood, but the same red menu error. I think theres someting wrong with r4.dat ew. r4itt.dat

    @UP
    I written in first post: www.r4igold.cn
     

Share This Page