Flash Cart with RTC

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by satopunch89, Jun 10, 2012.

Jun 10, 2012

Flash Cart with RTC by satopunch89 at 1:49 AM (3,619 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. satopunch89
    OP

    Newcomer satopunch89 In a galaxy, slightly too far away...

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm looking to buy a flash cart that has the Real Time Clock, as some Rom hacks I want to play (namely Pokemon Liquid Crystal) require the Flash cart to have it in order to function.

    So, what are the best ones, and where is the best place to order from that ships internationally (I live in the UK by the way)?
     
  2. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think any of the carts that are easily available have it. Pretty sure the only the GBA cart that is still easily available is the EZ-Flash IV which does not have it.

    All the carts that do have it, have not been made for a long time and people who have them don't tend to part with them.
     
  3. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    The SuperCard DSTWO has RTC, but it might not work for every game (the official website claims "Pokemon supports real-time clock" but I don't know which pokemon game(s), nor if a hacked pokemon game will work).

    EDIT: never mind the DSTWO, I didn't realize it was in the GBA flashcart section. >_>

    You can also try various PC emulators, as most of them (like no$gba or VBA) has RTC, which usually corresponds to your PC's time.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    if you want to play on a gba/ds then you'll want to hunt down a m3 lite perfect. that will be your best option. the card sold new for $99-130. used you are going to pay around that much, because its pretty rare now. it came packaged in a ds lite shell, the gba shell was never sold separately and only some resellers made the effort to package it with the kit. make sure you ask if it has the gba shell. a few gbatemp members have sold them in the past, you might still be able to find one on this site.

    i'm sure there are a few other kits that had RTC but the m3 lite perfect was one of the best slot-2 i ever used.

    -another world
     
  5. dickfour

    Banned dickfour Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    United States
    I have a K1 gba clone that has RTC. They've dropped the RTC on the current production run but will be adding it to the second version. It,s worth keeping an eye on www.k1gba.com
     
  6. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    i don't think anything that is easily found has rtc
     

Share This Page