FlasahMe and Wii Compatibility

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by XtremeResident, Oct 4, 2006.

Oct 4, 2006
  1. XtremeResident
    OP

    Member XtremeResident GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    Someone at work told me they wouldnt be compatble with each other if the DS is flashed. Please tell me this is not true..
     


  2. bryehn

    Member bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll let you know on November 19 when I bring home my Wii.

    Wouldn't surprise me if Nintendo tried something like that though..
     
  3. Brouhaha

    Member Brouhaha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Oz
    Country:
    Canada
    Although it is possible, please tell the guy at work to buy me winning loto tickets. Unless he can't predict the future...
     
  4. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    I bet you'll be able to flash your Wii... "developers" are gonna be all over that suckah!
     
  5. XtremeResident
    OP

    Member XtremeResident GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    What games are going to be compatible with the Wii on launch anyway?
     
  6. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's just going to be Pokemon Revolution, which is only coming out in Japan this year.
     
  7. Renegade_R

    Member Renegade_R Audio/Video Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,654
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I heard from a super secret source that when a DS with FlashMe syncs with the Wii, it gets bricked.
     
  8. sanghoku

    Member sanghoku GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    how about syncing with a superkey kindof thing?
     
  9. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,846
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    I heard from a super secret source:
    lol internet rumors.
     
  10. Digeman

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well shouldn't it work with the new Ds-slot cards? Like acekard etc.?
     
  11. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't see how it will be any different from connecting to another DS.
     
  12. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    When I flashed my Wii, I got arrested for indecent exposure.... [​IMG]
     
  13. yee

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada

    [​IMG]
     
  14. omegatr0n

    Member omegatr0n GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    speculation is the most retarted aspect of the online world...everyone is so eagar to have what they think come true that they tell everyone in thier mother...I hate it
     
  15. Madrigal

    Member Madrigal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Just another reason why I'm perfectly content just using my Superkey and not flashing.
     
  16. No Name Trowa Barton

    Member No Name Trowa Barton Namaiki iun-ja naiyo™

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    985
    Location:
    the whole world is in my hands.
    Country:
    United States
    i thought you couldnt brick a ds unless you bad flashed it. thats why you had to bridge the board in order to flash to the bios.
     
  17. omegatr0n

    Member omegatr0n GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    you are correct nntb...thier is no way to brick your ndls via a nintendo WII
     
  18. onmyown

    Newcomer onmyown Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    I'm pretty sure Renegade_R was being sarcastic though.

    But there is a likelihood that a flashed DS might not work with the Wii.. let's hope not.
     
  19. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    Not true, something like the Taihen trojan could just as easily be written as a "DS downloadable" version and sent via anything that the DS can download software from (ie another DS or Wii). It's highly unlikely, but it is possible.
     
  20. XtremeResident
    OP

    Member XtremeResident GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    So i guess we can conclude that a flashed DS ________ work with the Wii


    please fill in the blank. [will/will not]


    easiest way to put it..
     

Share This Page