1. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
  2. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    There's another check for the firmware version
     
    Digi_Ohhh likes this.
  3. Digi_Ohhh

    Digi_Ohhh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Italy
    Found out what was causing those graphical glitches and crashes while using the app: my sys-clk configuration, underclocking everything to the minimum. Everything's working now
     
    averne likes this.
  4. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    France
    I've noticed that with Fizeau, the console can't dim the screen when it's not used
    Sometimes I do let my console on my 2nd screen, paused, cuz I do something else on my PC but I do like the fact that the screen gets darker when I don't use it (I think it's because of the option that prevents screen burning), but when Fizeau is on it's always bright. When I use the controller again, there's a moment when Fizeau gets off then back on right after (I believe it's the moment when the console should get out of « sleep » (not really sleep mode since the screen is only darker but you get the point)

    So the question is, do you think it's possible to automatically disable Fizeau after 5 minutes without using the console so the « anti screen burning » option can work, and enable it when we press a key or something ? For short, would it be possible to not prevent the anti screen burning option from working ?

    edit : I think it already works properly on handheld ? I'll test more, but docked with my desktop screen it does not
     
    Last edited by LightBeam, Oct 30, 2020
  5. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    Works in handheld mode on my machine indeed.
    I can either disable Fizeau or do the dimming myself. What do you think would be the better option?
     
  6. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    France
    Whatever is easier for you I guess. If you can do the dimming yourself, I think it would be better, but I believe you'll have to make it desktop only so we're sure that it doesn't make the screen too dark in handheld and I don't think you would have to do that if you just go with disabling Fizeau. I really don't know anything about programming but I'm just worried about being able to wake up Fizeau via just pressing a button or touching the screen just like we wake up the console
     
  7. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    If you will ask me, I guess dimming by yourself will be the better option. Thanks! :)
     
  8. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    Got started on this, it's gonna need a bit of reversing though and I don't have much free time on my hands right now
     
    LightBeam and mathew77 like this.
  9. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    LightBeam and mathew77 like this.
  10. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Actually just can't wait, thanks. :)
     
  11. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    Released v2.1.0: https://github.com/averne/Fizeau/releases/latest
    • Added optional chainloader to autostart the filter. If you'd like to have it, install the Fizeau-chl.zip instead. Don't forget to remove /atmosphere/contents/0100000000000F12/flags/boot2.flag if present!
    • Added dimming with a configurable timeout (9.0.0+)
    • Added an option to enable blue (> 6500K) temperatures
     
    Titney, Freyjadour, LightBeam and 3 others like this.
  12. Titney

    Titney Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    I looked into the difference between the versions where it stopped working on SXOS (1.3.1 and 1.4.0 https://github.com/averne/Fizeau/compare/v1.3.1...v1.4.0) and noticed that was when ams::CheckApiVersion(); was added. I have a strong suspicion that the more recent versions might work on SXOS again if only that was omitted.

    I'd try to do a test build myself but I have an old 32-bit desktop and can't even get the devkit to install. But if someone could do a test build of a recent version without that check, I would be more than happy to test it on my SXOS Switch. Thank you so much for all your work!
     
    LiveMChief likes this.
  13. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Thanks!
    If I set dimming timeout to 00:00, it's constantly dimming all the time. A wish — if it's set to 00:00, can I disable dimming at all?..
     
  14. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    Sure.
    The CI builds are broken right now because I depend on libnx master, so I attached the binaries.
     

    Attached Files:

    mathew77 likes this.
  15. ElYoni

    ElYoni Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    This is awesome, I just wanted to say thank you and tres bien!

    This is pretty much the only reason I want to mod my Switch for. Alas, my current version apparently cannot be modded... So I gotta wait.

    Thank you dear!
     
  16. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    amazing homebrew app and i would love to see it grow and continue supported
    Thanks for the great work
     
    Last edited by LyuboA, Nov 27, 2020
  17. kazuki_chan8

    kazuki_chan8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Can this improve/extend usage of the switch? I mean will the switch battery last longer than before?

    edit: i got error after opening latest fizeau. The error saying "panic occurred while running atmosphere"
     
    Last edited by kazuki_chan8, Nov 28, 2020
  18. Digi_Ohhh

    Digi_Ohhh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Italy
    I don't understand when this applies:
    Code:
    Don't forget to remove /atmosphere/contents/0100000000000F12/flags/boot2.flag if present!
    I installed `Fizeau-2.1.0-43a791e.zip` as is and Atmosphere panics on boot.
    I deleted `/atmosphere/contents/010000000000000F12/flags/boot2.flag` and launching Fizeau via Homebrew Launcher doesn't work.
     
  19. UltimateFight

    UltimateFight Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    China
    I don't know what happened with your atmosphere, maybe you should check your other sysmodules, do they conflict with Fizeau?
    I think that tips is for "Fizeau-chl-2.1.0-43a791e.zip", without boot2.flag, Fizeau'sysmodule will not boot itself when consle is boot on.
     
  20. averne

    OP averne Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    What's the error code?
    Indeed.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Fizeau, Adjust, Switch