Fizeau - Adjust color of your Switch screen

Fizeau
test.png

Adjust the color of the screen of your Nintendo Switch.

Features:
  • Modify the color temperature of the display.
  • Filter colors to one single component.
  • Apply color corrections: gamma, luminance, and color range.
  • Control the screen backlight brightness.
  • Schedule settings to be applied to dusk/dawn time, with smooth transitions.
Installation:
Download the latest zip from the release page, unzip it to the root of your sd card (be careful to merge and not overwrite folders), and reboot.
Only the latest version of the Atmosphère CFW is supported.
If you want to use the overlay, you will need to set up Tesla (install Tesla-Menu and ovlloader). This isn't supported on firmware versions prior to 9.0.0.


Supported firmwares:
All firmares are expected working. The software was tested working on 1.0.0, 2.0.0, 6.0.0 and 10.1.0. If you encounter an issue running this on a particular version, please create an issue.
Settings:
  • Settings are saved at /switch/Fizeau/config.ini, which you can also edit.
  • To reduce the memory usage of the sysmodule, settings are not read continually. Instead, they are applied on application launch. Thus, you will need to launch the client after a reboot to restart Fizeau.

Link: https://github.com/averne/Fizeau/
 
Last edited by averne,

Xitomz

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 21, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
5
Country
Spain
It works perfectly for me but the moment I put my switch on sleep mode I can't turn it back on.

I am running the latest version of atmosphere.

This is so weird... Everything works exactly as I want until I press the button!

Nevermind, quick edit, this has nothing to do with Fizeau, it works as intended. Sorry for the silly comment!
 

springroll

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
I just started using this and it worked wonders to make the colours pop in handheld mode. Thank you! Questions:
1. I used the chainloader version, but I still needed to re-launch Fizeau to apply the settings. Is this by design?
2. I can't seem to find any documentation on uninstalling Fizeau. What would I need to delete to uninstall Fizeau?
3. I am currently using the out-of-box Settings 3 for docked mode. Any other settings recommendations for docked mode?
 

averne

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2020
Messages
142
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
France
I just started using this and it worked wonders to make the colours pop in handheld mode. Thank you! Questions:
1. I used the chainloader version, but I still needed to re-launch Fizeau to apply the settings. Is this by design?
2. I can't seem to find any documentation on uninstalling Fizeau. What would I need to delete to uninstall Fizeau?
3. I am currently using the out-of-box Settings 3 for docked mode. Any other settings recommendations for docked mode?
1. No, it should work fine.
2. Just remove the /atmosphere/contents/0100000000000f12, /atmosphere/contents/0100000000000f12 and /switch/Fizeau folders
3. Not really. Out-of-the-box settings don't do anything. You'll have to experiment to find a combination you like (and it will depend on your screen)
 

springroll

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
1. No, it should work fine.
2. Just remove the /atmosphere/contents/0100000000000f12, /atmosphere/contents/0100000000000f12 and /switch/Fizeau folders
3. Not really. Out-of-the-box settings don't do anything. You'll have to experiment to find a combination you like (and it will depend on your screen)
Thanks for this!
Re: #2, the two directories under contents seem to be the same. Is that right?
 

HalfScoper

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2021
Messages
148
Trophies
0
Age
82
XP
494
Country
Germany
Probably a typo, comparing the two releases the only difference I see is a folder at /atmosphere/contents/010000000000CF12 being not present in non-chl version.

To answer the first of your previous questions: I use the non-chl version and can enable/disable and change settings on the fly with Tesla overlay, no need to run the NRO.
 

averne

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2020
Messages
142
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
France
Probably a typo, comparing the two releases the only difference I see is a folder at /atmosphere/contents/010000000000CF12 being not present in non-chl version.

To answer the first of your previous questions: I use the non-chl version and can enable/disable and change settings on the fly with Tesla overlay, no need to run the NRO.
Yeah it contains an additional module whose job is to bootstrap the main one and apply its config
 

cobjak

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
219
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
394
Country
France
It's crazy that it works also on docked mode! I saw a video on YouTube that imitate the Oled settings, let's give a try!

Thanks
 

magarto

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
61
Country
Spain
It works perfectly for me but the moment I put my switch on sleep mode I can't turn it back on.

I am running the latest version of atmosphere.

This is so weird... Everything works exactly as I want until I press the button!

Nevermind, quick edit, this has nothing to do with Fizeau, it works as intended. Sorry for the silly comment!
Hi! I have the same problem. As soon as I reboot or turn on screen after sleep, Fizeau config is disabled and I have to active it again.

Did you fix it?
 
  • Like
Reactions: werd10101

magarto

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
61
Country
Spain
Double check your config, is the active = true line commented?
Yes,
active = true

I only modified the following parameters in the default file to have like an OLED screen.
gamma_day = 1.85
gamma_night = 1.85
brightness_day = 1.0
 

Attachments

  • 20220301_200754.jpg
    20220301_200754.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 26

magarto

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
61
Country
Spain
Finally I fixed it removing all my atmosphere folders and using a clean install.
It should be some incompatibilities
 

cobjak

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
219
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
394
Country
France
I only played once on my TV screen with oled settings but when I tried again without it was a chocked!!!
Your homebrew deserves to be implemented in the Nintendo system itself! And even in other platforms because gamers needs to have this kind of settings choices.

Thanks again
 

sean222

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2007
Messages
81
Trophies
0
XP
498
Country
Canada
Deleting my posts. Found the issue raised on Github re: Fizeau and 14.0.0. Downloaded the build there and it's now working. Thank you for the temporary fix/workaround. Much appreciated :)

This tool is amazing. I can't live without it anymore! The slight saturation boost is candy to my eyes :D
 
Last edited by sean222,

livinitwarrior

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2020
Messages
213
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
807
Country
United States
Deleting my posts. Found the issue raised on Github re: Fizeau and 14.0.0. Downloaded the build there and it's now working. Thank you for the temporary fix/workaround. Much appreciated :)

This tool is amazing. I can't live without it anymore! The slight saturation boost is candy to my eyes :D
link please?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese: coomer