OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.toploja.com
XP
Country
Mozambique
Hi all I have this experience to share in case you come across the situation I faced with my Wii. I am new to the Wii modding while starting I came across different guides that followed and successfully soft mode my will to full functionally, started downloading and playing backup so I had some games that did not work and my research on google pointed to IOS merging and upgrading so I did do all this as hope to play games however some time this week I came across the softmode package modmii and gave it a try to find that that had everything I need on this Wii softmode adventure. Well After so much googling and updating and changing things on my Wii from various sources I worried that I should clean my Wii and resoftmod. While googling I found that I could use any title deleted hbc to delete all the rubbish which I did including all iOS that left my Wii unable to softmode again. Since I was at version 4.3U I could not use nitenndo update to resolve my problem. I tried the letterbom but stuck in Hackmii scam warning. I could play use my Wii to play my game disc but no way to mod and enjoy my backups I assume this was caused by deleting important files. this was my solution below,,,,,

To just update Shop channel, download ModMii from http://modmii.zzl.org/ run ModMii Skin. Now with this program you can update system menu also but I wouldn't. I'd update everything else though, just answer yes to "first time...or...updating..." 4.2, U, stay @ 4.2, pick any channels you want, you can change the theme but I'd stay with same old boring...., skip USB (can setup later if you want), it will download all the files you need and create a guide to follow.