Firware upgrading

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by evilreddot, Aug 16, 2006.

Aug 16, 2006

Firware upgrading by evilreddot at 1:47 AM (1,174 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. evilreddot
    OP

    Member evilreddot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canadia
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm new at this card, so forgive me for asking. When I put the upgrade.scu in the microsd and put that into my SCL, I just get a prompt in Chinese and I have two options: press start or press B. If I press start, it just says something in Chinese and nothing happens. If I press B, it just shows my games roster.
     
  2. etin

    Newcomer etin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    same problem here, chinese says incorrect firmware or something.. do i need to use chinese firmware? how can i flash it with new english firmware
     
  3. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    If you have the chinese version you will need that firmware as they do not mix. You can get it from the Chinese SuperCard site.

    http://www.SuperCard.cn

    FifthE1ement
     
  4. etin

    Newcomer etin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    got it thx!
     
  5. evilreddot
    OP

    Member evilreddot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canadia
    Country:
    Canada
    Could someone upload the firmware because the Chinese site is really slow.

    (Post 100 woot)
     
  6. evilreddot
    OP

    Member evilreddot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canadia
    Country:
    Canada
  7. jeb0rt

    Newcomer jeb0rt Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page