first snes emulator with wiimote suport

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fugazi, Apr 20, 2008.

Apr 20, 2008
  1. fugazi
    OP

    Newcomer fugazi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Spain


  2. m0dm0use

    Member m0dm0use GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds good, now if only that 404 error would go away.
     
  3. Duckula

    Member Duckula GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Fantastic news, hopefully this opens the floodgates for wiimote support in homebrew.
     
  4. methodone

    Newcomer methodone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
  5. limnique

    Newcomer limnique Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Russia
    Plz help! How load custom roms?
    I create SNESROMS directory and put in there but when i select "load from SD" emulator show me this:
    800cd6f0-->800cd6f4-->800cd13c-->800cd6f7-->
    800cd645-->800cd6f3-->800cd6d7-->800cd6f4-->
    80026fa8

    [​IMG]
     
  6. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gonna give this a bash now.......

    Still gonna have to get some of those gamecube/snes retroport thingys though [​IMG]
     
  7. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    I'll wait until they can get Classic Controller support... EarthBound and Super Mario RPG need all 4 buttons [​IMG]
     
  8. limnique

    Newcomer limnique Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Russia
    Heeeelp meeeee [​IMG]
     
  9. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    limnique, did you create a folder called snes9xroms or a folder called snes9x and a roms folder in that one?

    like this -

    SD\
    ===snes9x\
    ========roms\
    ========saves\

    try that, and let us know how it's working...
     
  10. limnique

    Newcomer limnique Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Russia
    i try it but have same result [​IMG]
     
  11. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    format your card in FAT16 (in WinXP, just FAT) and try loading the files back on. Be sure to back up all your files before you format.

    Might be your running on FAT32
     
  12. limnique

    Newcomer limnique Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Russia
    Windows show in properties just FAT... (
     
  13. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    format anyway... just to be sure... make sure you loading the latest version, and you have the directory structure set up right
     
  14. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what do i need to use this???
     
  15. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Worked fine for me, Loaded up using twilight hack held 1+2 to connect the remote and played Yoshi's Island for a few mins, Snes games suck with the wii remote... Hopefully classic controller support will come soon [​IMG]

    Bloody good start though [​IMG]
     
  16. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    FAT=FAT16
     
  17. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    DS_USER_997,

    You need :
    1 Wii
    1 SD memory card
    1 copy of Zelda : Twilight Princess
    1 or more GameCube controllers
    a little knowlege of copying files to the SD memory card
    legal SNES Roms (public domain)

    Since it's illegal to own a Commerical ROM, we won't talk about that here.

    Search for the Twilight Princess hack on Google. Follow the instructions to install it on your Wii.
    Find the snes9x.elf file (agian, google is your friend) and install it on the SD card.

    Run the TP hack (talk to the "dood" or run backwards) and enjoy public domain SNES games!
     
  18. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, try EarthBound or Mario RPG! Untill they come out on the VC, I'm gonna rock the hell out of them on the emu!
     
  19. limnique

    Newcomer limnique Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Russia
    ohhhh yeah! It`s WORK! [​IMG]
    I use Zelda TP to load and emu work fine. Earlier i use Hombrew Channel to load emu and it crash.
     
  20. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Happy gaming!

    BTW, what games you playing?
     

Share This Page